We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Amazing service and wonderful staff...didnt realized that we are far from home....Staff was very helpful and we always found them with a smile and the way they greet you as if you know them over years.....specially I want to mention Biplov Sarkar, Amir and Rupali.....Good work done guys...Thanks for making our stay comfortable :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimranSidana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    263
    62
    14
    14
See reviews for
398
160
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

While planning the trip to Mahabaleshwar, with my old parents, sister and my little niece and nephew, I wanted a hotel which had a convenient location, first class facilities, great service, and beautiful ambience. After a lot of deliberations and research, I decided upon Citrus Chambers, and it was indeed the best decision. My entire family had a wonderful time in this hotel, and we came back with very fond memories of our stay. Some of the points worth mentioning were:
1. Citrus has got the concept of personalized service, absolutely right. Each and every one of the staff was courteous, friendly and service oriented, and special mention must be made of Ghosh, Subroto, Kamlesh. We had to spend a lot of time in our rooms, and their in-room service was just fantastic. We requested for personalized food for the kids, which they, very efficiently, delivered. That was indeed a wow factor
2. The rooms were beautiful and extremely spacious, and the kids had a field time running around.
3. The restaurant food was yummy, and we prefered eating in than eating out. The complimentary breakfast had a huge spread and each dish was tastier than the other
4. The property was gorgeous, with its heritage atmosphere, and its proximity to the market was a great plus point

In all, a full five star to this property, and a very positive recommendation for anybody who wishes to stay in a fantastic place in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VidSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel is located very close to the market yet feels disconnected enough from the market chaos. The staff was very warm, welcoming and helpful through out weekend stay. We were a group of 21 (5 families) staying in 4 suites and a deluxe room. Although we dint really need the deluxe, the hotel policy did not allow for more than 4 occupants per suite. The rooms are clean (floorings could've been maintained better). We took a package with the food. The food was very good. The indoor games couldve been better equipped (the tt bats were damaged). Although the hotel has a pool, we couldnt use it because of the near freezing temperatures. Dont forget to ask for the karaoke kit!

Room Tip: Suites are located in the main wing and disconnected from the rest of the place. Suites on the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demetriuspais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed in deluxe room 3005. Service was truly super...special mention of staff members - Nazir, Aamir, Subrato, Biplob and others...food quality was amazing. We didn't hear a no for anything..had a super time and weather top it all...overall nice property with brilliant service...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmishPatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel is very convient located and offer high standard of service and accomodation. It has its own old charm but in the same time everything is camfortable for the guest. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpfull. Check-in nice and fast. The room are spacious and beautifull. Clean, elegant, tasty. The food served was also good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
3.2 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
971 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
286 reviews
3.1 km away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
8.9 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Property: Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Address: L.C. Dsouza Road | near Aaram chowk, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#4 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,378 - ₹ 13,079
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing