We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage architecture, but needs renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heritage architecture, but needs renovation”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The property is a heritage building. The heritage can be seen in bits and pieces throughout the property in terms of old paintings, furniture and decoratives. So if you like old world charm, you will like this property. The rooms are big.

However there are a few negatives. The property needs renovation. We we staying in a Deluxe room and clearly the room needed to be renovated. We also were given the option to upgrade to a Suite. But when we saw it, we refused due to the bad condition it was in. Other areas of the property too need renovation - activity center, chess board and general area outside.

The food wasn't good or bad. It was strictly average.

The property is located about 5 minutes walking distance from the main market and not facing a valley. Hence the view from the room is nothing special unlike other hotels in Mahabaleshwar. We visited during the monsoons and they had put white cloth covers over the whole place. I understand that's the practice every monsoon. Also we couldn't go out for sightseeing as it was raining incessantly. Hence I would not recommend travelling to Mahabaleshwar between June - September.

Overall, I would not suggest this property unless you really like old world charm and heritage property and instead recommend staying at Evershine A Keys Hotel which is much better for only Rs 2,000 more.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are spacious. Suites need renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAman_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time and effort to review Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar. It is so disappointing that we did not meet your expectations with regards to service standards, and we thank you for bringing these really important points of issue to our attention. Although, we did not fair well in your opinion, it would give us great satisfaction, if you were to take a second chance on us for a small visit, when you are next in Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    263
    62
    14
    14
See reviews for
398
160
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

a very pleasant experience., hotel is good for one day stay., The Service is excellent n d staff very cooperative, staff is very courteous, extraordinarily friendly and helpful… b/f buffet has lot of choices, food was good n hygienic enough …, room flooring does not met the expectation , … a lavish bathroom with Jacuzzi is good. Slightly dull lighting according weather in room n public area, need more brightness…cool place to stay

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pb20011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and hope that this will not be a damper on hopefully your next visit to Citrus Chamber Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2011

If you are in Mahabaleshwar this is the place to stay. We were here in Septembber"11 .Rooms were fantastic & this was my 1st stay. and the most importent thing is Service its really outstanding

Great if you are a couple or with large family.

Room Tip: no need for tip coz staff r really very caring they will suggest according wat u want
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuldeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

No kidding, while checking-out I had to look at my BB for the date. An excellent vacation option for family. Get up early to see the mist and foggy weather which all city dwellers will no doubt enjoy. Good location – walking distance to the main market which also has a Taxi stand. Food is good and the service is prompt. There were some shows every evening (puppet, magic etc). Swimming pool had all necessary markings and was clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I had been there during july 2011 & I must say that we had a good time staying in the hotel.

I had pre-booke my rooms after reading some good reviews about the hotel in tripadvisor.I must tell you this was one of the finest rooms I have staye across. First class I must say. The food was amazing, very deilcious buffet.

The staff were also good & very courteaus. Overall a good place to stay with your family.

Will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niki@ntnlgogrphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
3.2 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
972 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
286 reviews
3.1 km away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
8.9 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Property: Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Address: L.C. Dsouza Road | near Aaram chowk, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#4 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,378 - ₹ 13,079
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing