We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"k", I would say”
Review of Bharat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bharat Hotel
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Rooms have deteriorated . Used to be good when it got renovated some 2 years back. its really not maintained well as paint coming out from walls, polish from furniture, bathroom fitting look old.The rooms near the main gate are still better. However food quality is good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at bharat hotel for couple of nights(10 to 12 september 2011). This was my second stay at this hotel. Last year we went there for a week (25th Dec to 1st Jan) and at that time service and all the facilities were very good. But this time, my experience was very horrible.
The management is very arrogant, we felt we are unwanted people at this hotel.
I reached the hotel after 5 hours of drive at around 11.45 am and asked for a couple of buckets of hot water. After asking 4 to 5 times, manager said he can't give hot water as the time for hot water is only between 7.30am to 10am. The rooms and passages were very unclean. The remote control was not working. Everyday we had to beg for the hot water even during 7.30 am to 9.30 am. We had to ask them 10 times for the hot water, remote control of tv. TV screen was very blur so could not watch tv also. Small small things like napkins, towels were not given. The recreation room was very filthy and there was nothing except a broken table tennis table.
The hotel is like a school where everything is scheduled for a 1 or two hour duration.
The pillows and bed sheets were having fungus on them. But the hotel staff refused to change it.
Before going to Mahabaleshwar hotel, I asked for the discount ( as rainy season is a off season for Mahabaleshwar and hotels offer discounted rates during this season) and they
said they will charge me 3000 Rs. for the best room they have. At the time of check out, the hotel manager said he can not give me the bill if I want discount. He took all the money using cash and I did not get any receipt in return. This was a pure cheating.

The only good thing about the restaurant was their food, it is very good.
I am feeling like I was cheated in terms of pricing, facilities. The management is very arrogant .
So the conclusion is that this place should be avoided at any cost.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank tdhanu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We have been to Mahabaleshwar and stayed in this hotel. It was raining heavily there . The rooms were wet. No cleanliness. But Most probably this happens there due to the bad rain . Food was excellent. But the accommodation was not at all up to the expectation. Since we had booked earlier, so could not cancel the same. They served Buffet dinner and breakfast and which was excellent ( The only good thing about the hotel)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Stayed over a weekend when the season had just started when the availability was really a problem. Got a delux room which is good for a couple.
Overall good locality. Close to market, yet far to have the peace.
Very good quality of food.
Awesome service - in fact one night we did not eat there and got a call on mobile if we were coming for dinner or not.
Decent bed but considering the price you pay, you deserve better.

My only concern with this hotel was cleanliness of the restaurent. It could be a temporary problem as it was full at that time.

Overall, would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KundanBharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Pros:
1. At a five mins walk from the Marketplace
2. Good Food (Loved the Litchi Juice)
3. Very Cheap and good quality compared to some Star Hotels in the vicinity
4. Airy Rooms
5. Good View (Next to a stop-water dam)

Cons:
1. Rooms can be cleaner
2. Room Service is terrible
3. There are frequent power outages (and Gen Set doesn't work always)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GMBADreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.8 km away
Rahi Plaza Hotel
Rahi Plaza Hotel
#42 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
26 reviews
11.3 km away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#13 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
25 reviews
9 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#6 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
334 reviews
8.6 km away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#38 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
61 reviews
0 km away
Hotel On The Rocks
Hotel On The Rocks
#28 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bharat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bharat Hotel

Address: Tapola Road | Near New Lake, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: ₹ 3,269 - ₹ 11,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bharat Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Us Established in 1951, among the very foremost establishments in Mahableshwar and achieving excellence ever since in hospitality is a brief description of The Bharat Hotel. Strategically located 10 Mins Walking distance from town and 5 Mins by car from Bus Station. Located near the city center on Tapola Road, the journey to Pune Airport is approximately 120 minutes by car. Each of our stylish rooms are a perfect blend of nature and luxury with modern touches and technology The Bharat Hotel located in bliss surroundings, Lake on one side and Western Ghats on the other providing a perfect set up for a luxurious vacation midst the natural beauty. Service we offer at The Bharat gives a feeling of warmth and content to the guests hence, making them our loyal and help making us better every day. Bharat has a reputation for decades for serving delicious vegetarian food in town and has a Restaurant Bay Leaf, setup just by the lakeside. Hence in a brief Hotel Bharat has is a promising hotel with loads of expertise and experience brought to your offerings in an affordable blend with luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Bharat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bharat Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing