We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pure-Veg Delight!”
Review of Regal Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Regal Hotel
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We being vegetarians, having a hotel that serves only Veg. food becomes a challenge sometimes. Hotel Regal, did not just satisfy our primary concern, but being a bit off-road, was also secluded from most of the noise & activities going around in the market place. A decent place to kick back & chill out. Since it is surrounded by trees & greenery, temperature seldom rises more than bearable level. Rooms are clean & serviced everyday without any reminders. Food is excellent, staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing the swimming pool for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Parikhshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

The hotel is good with clean and tidy rooms..and the service is also good.Food especially ,dinner was awesome.Onething i dnt like abt the hotel is ..we reached there at 5:00am and we kept waited in the sports room ,there was no proper reception.Hotel is away frm market and close to nature.this is good fr ppl who like to stay away frm crowd.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank prashantkoli85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Hotel Regal : Mahabaleshwar:

We booked this hotel through one of my friend. we saty there for 4 days. & really we got awesome service there.

best service from start to end. rooms are presious with TV , Ac n double bed. Rooms are clean, no issues abt rooms. Also premise of hotel is very good. around the hotel very good nature we found. for childrens play area, good n clean restorant.

mostly we like there service & food in restaurant. food is very good. n clean premise of restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puneajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

we arrived at the hotel on 20th may and the moment we entered the hotel our children were so thrilled seeing a massive swimming . We had booked the cottage , the room sizes were decent and were very clean. The food was nice too. We really liked the resort because we had small children and on request the hotel staff would prepare non spicy food just for us. We were so very obliged.Overall a wonderful place , great ambience , curteous staff and great managament. Keep it up !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abhi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Located at about 1 km from the main market, Hotel Regal provides a calm and serene habitat, ideal for couples and honeymooners who need to shy away from the crowds. The hotel boasts of a vast area that includes a swimming pool, decently maintained lawns, a play area for kids, and 5 different classes of accommodation ranging from standard Classic Crystal and Exotic pool-facing rooms to larger Elite and Regency cottages.
The staff is cordial, prompt, and helpful. The hotel serves only pure vegetarian food. It provides buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner, and limited tea/coffee. Additional services include taxi on-call and sightseeing.
Although at a distance of 15 minutes, taking a walk might not be feasible at late hours with sparse street lighting. So, if you are the kind who likes to be at the center of all activity and hustle-bustle, Hotel Regal might seem to be a bit lax and secluded. While for those who wish to be in the privacy of nature, Hotel Regal serves as the perfect host.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rdcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
4.0 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,049 reviews
3.9 km away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
600 reviews
4.3 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,268 reviews
1.9 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#24 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hotel

Address: Mahad Road | District Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: ₹ 21,296 - ₹ 25,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Regal Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing