We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 81
Agoda.comUS$ 77
TripadvisorUS$ 77
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
30
80
28
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
80
28
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venna lake market area great place to stay swimming pool is pleasant experience hotel is located nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We stayed at this property for a couple of nights during our trip to Mahabaleshwar. The hotel is located close to market area but the surrounding is quite and serene. The famous Venna Lake is only walking distance from here. The rooms were spacious with all the amenities. The food was fresh and delicious. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank Kunal6689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

Visited in April 2019, rooms were clean. Toiletries were very basic and appears cheap. Hotel is on on good location, near to market and has one entrance on venna lake road, so that walk to venna is possible .Adequate cleanliness is maintained. Food served is pure vegetarian and has variety. Room with food package will be nice option for family. Remember al.a.carte food is very costly here and taste is not as one would expect from such nice property. Reception staff were not that friendly but restaurant staff are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is of proper size, but not maintained professionaly. I must admit that pool was not dirty either.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nabhiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018

We visited this place from 22.12.18 to 24.12.18. It is the most unfriendly and non-customer oriented place.

When I booked with the hotel reservation team, I had clearly mentioned we are travelling with a 2 year old child but still the room given to us was a couple room in which there was not even proper place to keep luggage, let alone stay with a toddler. Management refused a refund and said you will have to upgrade by paying extra money. A complete scam. They had the bigger room emplty but refused to let us stay for the night there saying you will have to pay full days amount if you want to shift at night (10 pm). For request for early morning shifting again we were told that the regular check in time is 10 am and hence we will not give before that (inspite of room being empty). We shifted next day at 10 am to bigger room by paying about 40% more cost for 2 nights

The food here is really bad. Spicy and Oily. We had a terrible bout of stomach upset after eating here but again we were told that only with food package is given. Though a different story was told before booking.

There is only 1 small play space for kids with rusty slides and swings but that is also generally occupied by youngsters as there is no garden. Children get bored as there is no proper place to run around.

The flooring near the swimming pool area is soo bad, 2 girls fell down in a span on 1 hour we were there and bruised their knee badly

We were told by mumbai office that there is free wifi in room. But wifi didnot work n both the rooms we stayed. The local staff mentioned that it has range problem in room, then why false promises by mumbai office is made.

Only good points are closeness to market and the balconies in the rooms.

Management should become more customer friendly. Stay here only if you want to spoil your vacation! There are much better resorts at this price range.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BhavanaS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

It's always make me happy too visit mahabaleshwar but m little worried about the stay as it's very cold due too heavy rain as lot of moisture get stuck too the floor in rainy season
M natively from satara but my always 1st preference for stay in mahabaleshwar is lake view,100% veg,lot of space,good view,nice swimming pool with different height combination,good aesthetics and great interior,nice and clean bathroom,great and co-operative staff,one thing more important is peace no disturbance great great great do visit once and at last value for money hattts too the management

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yuviraj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We visited hotel and stayed there for 1 day. It was a very good experience. We had taken full package including b fast, lunch and dinner. Food quality was really good. Even variety of food items in the buffet was good. We enjoyed swimming in their swimming tank. Tank was very good and large.
Overall experience us very good. Room was really big and lavish

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 988abhijitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews