We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room, service & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saj Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saj Resort
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent room, service & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

First, thanks to tripadvisor. After almost 1 week search on web i finalized SAJ. And I am happy on my selection. I never thought of veg food can so much testy and have varieties. Room was spacious and clean. My wife was having fast, so they did take special care for her food. Staff was well dressed, well behaved. I able to enjoy very nice view from room. I stayed from 30th July to 02nd Aug.
We really enjoyed & well will go back to SAJ.

Room Tip: I stayed in 706, from which i enjoyed nice valley view. Choose rooms from 701
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilesh_Jagtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    237
    36
    14
    13
See reviews for
311
170
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

hi!!
i was staying with my family and had total of 7 rooms, check in was smooth and efficient, rooms were really nice, neat and tidy...
we had all our meals included and food through being pure veg was superb and the menu was elaborated and with staff very eager to help!!!!
really enjoyed and will definitely will be going back soon....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kishan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Mr. Kishan ,

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to note that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the location and the food.

Your appreciation of our team membersis indeed very motivating and inspires us tremendously.We are on Facebook and continue to enjoy our presence on Trip Advisor. If you are a social media user, I would request you to add us to your list of brands and entities that you follow online, on a regular basis.

We look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mahabaleshwar and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Tel:-02168 - 272001 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar on 8th March 2012 to 2 nights 3 days.

I stayed at Luxury room with my wife, first they gave me back side room which balcony was such that people from below room can see us so we cannot have privacy.

We requested hotel staff & they immediately gave us room in front building which was facing hill. Though their whole resot does not have good view from anywhere due to their location. Rooms are very clean & upto mark. Rooms are eactly what you see on their website.

Also cannot stay there without having your own vehicle which is good as decent family or couple - crowd comes.

They serve only Veg food & its fantastic with wide variety of options which I am sure all Non-veges would be amazed that Veg food can offer so many options to indulge. There manager personally takes care that we try everything on Menu so best is to take tariff incl all meals.

This is my second stay at Saj & next time I would like to visit them again with my Parents now.

If you are big Foodie, got your own car & wont mind to drive, then this is the good choice with Value for Money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahuldesai77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all overwhelmed by your generous compliments. All of us feel so proud that your stay with us was spectacular and you enjoyed with us .
Every guest is very special and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience during their stay with us.
We look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Tel:-02168 - 272001 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I ve just been to M'bleshwar with my wife over the weekend. Chose saj to stay in after checking review on trip advisor only. Basis the value it offers in terms of the comfort, pricing and location its great place to stay for a family. Although a Gujju befitting setup mostly. Alcohal is out, food is great with variety. Best is its location just abt 4 kms before the M'bleshwar market.with your own vehicle on disposal it offers you great vicinity and reach to all the good spots. Myu suggestion don't miss the arthurseat point, though in this weather its only fog, one can see at the point. Lake also is a good attraction. Carry your small meds bix and enough cash since there arent many doctors, medicine shops and ATMs available onlce your are bet. panchgani and M'bleshwar. Over all a pleasure able stay with nice rooms and scenec views from the hotel. There is no GYM at the hotel, although hotel recpetion might tell you its there while booking dont expect much, the Spa is also little sad. Buit hey its the hotel tha's the charm!!!

Room Tip: Carry your small meds bix and enough cash since there arent many doctors, medicine shops and ATMs av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRaheja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Saj Resort, Mahabaleshwar.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at Saj Resort, Mahabaleshwar & i am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our rooms, food, services and facilities.We are coming up with New Gymnasium & Spa which would be ready in near future for our guest to use the facility.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar
Email: yamini@sajresort.in
Tel:-02168 - 272001 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed here only for one evening on 06th July, it was a very memorable evening with the live love songs performance during dinner. The rooms are large and very comfortable,quality of food was excellent, served by a courteous staff. would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milind275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Mr. Milind,

Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all overwhelmed by your generous compliments. All of us feel so proud that your stay with us was spectacular and you enjoyed with us.
Every guest is very special and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience during their stay with us.
We look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Tel:-02168 - 272001 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.4 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.5 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
3.1 km away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
5.9 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saj Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj Resort

Property: Saj Resort
Address: Metgutad village | Mahabaleshwar Panchgani Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#7 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,992 - ₹ 12,122
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saj Resort is located at Panchgani Road, Metgutad, just a few minutes away from the lake and main market. The nearest airport at Pune is about 120 kilometers away.Set amidst refreshing lush green surroundings, the resort offers 78 tastefully decorated rooms. Guests can choose from Luxury Ac,Luxury Ac with Balcony and Ac Cottages. While all rooms are appointed with modern amenities such as LCD Television and attached bathroom with hot and cold water,Tea & Coffee maker some rooms additionally have a sit-out area.Dining can be a delightful experience at the two on-site restaurants.We have a Coffee shop and a restaurant to satiate your hunger and delight your taste buds that serve various Vegetarian Cuisines ranging from an authentic Mughlai, Chinese, and Continental and also still serving the famous Gujarati Thali which made Saj Resort famous for its food & hospitality. Room service adds to the comfort of the guests.The resort features two conference halls that are well equipped to address the modern business requirements. The larger of the two halls can accommodate up to 300 guests. Private functions such as wedding ceremonies can be organized in the landscaped lawns.A dip in the swimming pool is an ideal way to start the day. The Vyom Spa offers guests an unparalleled experience in an environment of luxury and pampering. At the Spa, you can look forward to discovering holistic natural therapy, a combination of Ayurvedic, Oriental and Western Traditional Spa Treatments. Sessions at the Spa offer relaxation and rejuvenation to create a balance between the body and mind.For those wishing to continue their daily workout routine, Resort offers a fully equipped fitness center. The fitness facilities of our hotel gym include treadmill, multipurpose training unit,Spinning cycle. The Resort also provides a recreation room consists of a pool table, carom, and many other activities to unwind.An evening at the Royal Garden is sure to lift your spirits at the end of a hectic day.Other facilities offered are laundry service,car parking and 24-hour front desk,Internet Access through Wi-Fi.Relative Positions Bus Stand - 5km. Veena Lake -3km. Panchgani -14 km. Pratapgad Fort - 28 km. Pune- 120 km. Mumbai - 270 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Saj Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing