We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location & good Environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saj On The Mountain
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice location & good Environment”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed there during our visit to Mahabaleshwar. The qualities of rooms & hotel environment are good. Rates are reasonable and hotel has ample parking space. Food & Room service is good. However I found rags and bathroom are not cleaned very frequently.
Mahabaleshwar main market is almost 10 mins by Car. Since the hotel is located just near the main road you can get Car / Taxi any time. However in case required Hotel main desk can arrange Car / taxi for you at reasonable rate.

Overall our stay was good and it was a good value of money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PKBhakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Mr. Prabhat Bhakat

Greetings from Saj Resort

We would like to thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you and truly appreciate your feedback on our service and facilities.
We assure you that we have taken note of your comments & look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Tel:02168-272001 to 5
Email : yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    242
    40
    15
    14
See reviews for
318
176
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashik
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The resort is awesome. The rooms are well maintained, and are clean at any time of the day. The food is excellent loved by the elders as well as the kids. The garden all in & around the resort is well maintained. The staff right from the reception to the room service is prompt and polite. It was an great experienc & staying at Saj only added more charm to the stay. Great goin folks keep it up!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NashikVenkatesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations Manager at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Mr.K.S.Venkat

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all delighted to know that you and your family have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your recognition of our property,food,services & the staff is truly inspiring, which will endeavor us to strive harder for excellence.

Thank you for recommending Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
02168-272001 to 5
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I visited Mahabaleshwar in February and chose to stay at Saj. I really liked the property and was very happy with the hospitality it provided. The rooms at Saj are newly renovated and very comfortable. Some of the things I liked:
- Food is excellent. The spread offers variety and is good to taste
- Rooms are large and very comfortable. Bed is good to sleep on. Very nice and pleasing use of colours across the property. Good variety of flowers around.
- There is small play area to spend time with family

Its recommended to have your own car as the place is bit removed from the market.

If you are looking for a relaxing trip, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssatnalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day.

Let me begin by thanking you for choosing to stay with us.We are pleased that the hotel and our service met your expectations. Guests such as yourself are a huge motivation and inspiration for me & my team . I am glad to read such wonderful comments about various aspects of our resort and I am sure that other travellers will find your review helpful.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future & hope to be your preferred destination in Mahabaleshwar.

Warm Regards,
Yamini Shah
Guest Relations Executive
Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.
Email: yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The resort was awesome, great food, excellent service by highly trained and mannered staff good rooms to stay with excellent flowers all over the resort. The variety and the quality of food was really awesome.. a place to stay if in Mahabaleshwar

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajivShah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relation Executive at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Mr, Rajiv Shah

Greetings from Saj Resort

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The entire team is delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort take immense pride in the services that we offer, as every guest is very special and it is our endeavour to make sure that they have a memorable experience during their stay with us.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Guest Relations Executive
Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Awesome resort but car recommened coz its far from market or say city .
coming to hotel had plan to stay with other hotel in market side but after staying here for 1 day was truly amazed with food and also the rooms that i extended the stay for 4 days.
Mr. Dilip Mehta was too good.

in all highly recommened

hotel rajesh is nothing to this hotel

Room Tip: cotttages are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suhag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.5 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
975 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
287 reviews
2.5 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,187 reviews
3.1 km away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
683 reviews
5.9 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saj On The Mountain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj On The Mountain

Property: Saj On The Mountain
Address: Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road | Metgutad Village, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Saj Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#7 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,166 - ₹ 12,335
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj On The Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saj Resort is located at Panchgani Road, Metgutad, just a few minutes away from the lake and main market. The nearest airport at Pune is about 120 kilometers away.Set amidst refreshing lush green surroundings, the resort offers 78 tastefully decorated rooms. Guests can choose from Luxury Ac,Luxury Ac with Balcony and Ac Cottages. While all rooms are appointed with modern amenities such as LCD Television and attached bathroom with hot and cold water,Tea & Coffee maker some rooms additionally have a sit-out area.Dining can be a delightful experience at the two on-site restaurants.We have a Coffee shop and a restaurant to satiate your hunger and delight your taste buds that serve various Vegetarian Cuisines ranging from an authentic Mughlai, Chinese, and Continental and also still serving the famous Gujarati Thali which made Saj Resort famous for its food & hospitality. Room service adds to the comfort of the guests.The resort features two conference halls that are well equipped to address the modern business requirements. The larger of the two halls can accommodate up to 300 guests. Private functions such as wedding ceremonies can be organized in the landscaped lawns.A dip in the swimming pool is an ideal way to start the day. The Vyom Spa offers guests an unparalleled experience in an environment of luxury and pampering. At the Spa, you can look forward to discovering holistic natural therapy, a combination of Ayurvedic, Oriental and Western Traditional Spa Treatments. Sessions at the Spa offer relaxation and rejuvenation to create a balance between the body and mind.For those wishing to continue their daily workout routine, Resort offers a fully equipped fitness center. The fitness facilities of our hotel gym include treadmill, multipurpose training unit,Spinning cycle. The Resort also provides a recreation room consists of a pool table, carom, and many other activities to unwind.An evening at the Royal Garden is sure to lift your spirits at the end of a hectic day.Other facilities offered are laundry service,car parking and 24-hour front desk,Internet Access through Wi-Fi.Relative Positions Bus Stand - 5km. Veena Lake -3km. Panchgani -14 km. Pratapgad Fort - 28 km. Pune- 120 km. Mumbai - 270 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Saj On The Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saj On The Mountain Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing