We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Rooms are not worth” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rooms are not worth”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I happen to visit and stay in this resort in August 2012. I found that the rooms are too small (Especially the Standard and deluxe). Only difference between Standard and deluxe is the AC. Nothing else. The balconies were by Metal sheets (might be due to heavy rains) but this made the room very worst and no ventilation. There was heavy leakage from the roof of the toilet, so you can imagine how you can spend your 10 mins over there (which is infact necessary atleast once a day). The overall experience was bad about the room. The food is too much costly. You will get same quality food in market in half price. Also the hotel is not exactly in Mahabaleshwar but in outskirts, so the feel of fog (Kohra) was not there.

Room Tip: Carry Umbrella for Toilet due to heavy leakage in rainy season. Try to get room with good ventilati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pramod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    29
    36
    7
    17
See reviews for
58
39
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I would likt to take time out and write about the wonderfull experience i encountered for my trip recently. Excellent ambience. Good Room service and there have been instances wherein the transport was arranged in a flash. The Managers wer very friendly and treated with utmost courtesy. The food was terrific and the swimming pool was maintained very well.
This is one of the places i would want to visit again as it changes my impression about the typical "RESORT" wherein you find drunkards lying all over the place. A good place to visit along with your family.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AdyRulzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just came back from the trip... I like the overall service of hotel.... rooms are good, food is good too (sometimes too oily though).. room service was excellent and staff were cordial and courteous...

Hotel is located 4.5 lm from ST stand, Mahabaleshwar... hence if you want to visit the mahabaleshwar market u got to cough up 400 bucks ( to and fro) which is too much....next will take my car along :)

Overall Good experience.

Room Tip: Space on dance floor is too cramp... Pool- Table cloth need replacement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DharmeshMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just have been there, reached late there by 1030 pm, but hotel could not arrange for food..
Just milk (Rs 80) and biscuits - parle crackjack worth rs. 10 was served @ Rs 40/-!!!!

Rooms are small, bed can not accommodate 7' high person.
Breakfast is just average...

Location is okay - quiet, away from the town..
Guys at counter are helpful..

Room Tip: Go for suite rooms, atleast they offer better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhushankharade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My wife and I went there for honeymoon for 3 nights and 4 days for deluxe room. We went this place through "Hungry Bags travels" and they told us this is 3* hotel. We went there 12th March 2012 to 15th March 2012 which is off season. When we entered in the hotel it was looking good and we agreed what that guy was said. But after getting experienced in the hotel I feel I wasted my money. As per my knowledge for 3* there should be 50 rooms and above in the hotel. But there were only 35 rooms in the hotel.
First day>>
Problem no. 1 after getting room I switched on TV but that TV was not working. Too many mosquitoes roaming in the room. I called in the reception told them about problems. They sent two guys and cleared the issue within 1-2 hours.
Problem no. 2 In Lunch time, we were asking about items from Menu card but for many items we were getting answer from restaurant “No”. There were many items which are present in the Menu card but not in Restaurant.
Problem no.3 Very next hour they came to me and told me that they wanted to do some drainage work therefore they asked me to switch the room and they showed me some Super Deluxe room. But that room was not good, AC was very old- without remote ("baba alam ke jamane ka") and tiles in bathroom were dirty. Phone instrument was not working properly. It was bad room than first room even that was super deluxe room. Again I discussed problem with traveller's guy and I told them what was going here with me. That guy sort my problem about an hour and we settled in 3rd room.
Problem no.4 after facing all above problems we went for dinner. In the dinner also there were many items which were not present the restaurant and they convinced us to ordered Chinese items. In Chinese chataney bowl there was 1 mosquito died and showed that to waiter … he took that without any reply.
Second day>>
Problem no. 1 in breakfast was complementary for us and I asked for “Toasted bread and Jam” and Tea. Restaurant boy sent us “Toasted bread” and Tea. I asked them about Jam but they replied we don’t have jam today. In Mahabaleswar/Panchgani I think there are 100 shops of jam and many famous companies of Jams but in the restaurant jam was not present.
Problem no. 2 for dinner, restaurant boy came with list of 3 main course items. He gave me only 3 options for dinner. After that I told him why you included so many items in menu card then he replied you have to pay for them then only you will get other items.
But before booking for this tour I have discussed with Hungry bags tours travels guy that I am paying you the full money but there should not be problem for dinner that you could not eat this and that…..
Again I discussed problem with traveller's guy and he sorted out the problem.
Problem no. 3 we got dinner after struggle, In Paneer chilli salt was too much and Paneer makhanwala was not good. But this we had not complaint about this because we got this dinner after struggle and it was already closing time for restaurant.
Third and Fourth day >> There was improvement in the service excluding availability of items in restaurant (which were present in the menu card).

Summary:::
If you are going for stay then it’s okay, but don’t go there if you want to enjoy food.

Room Tip: If you are going for stay then it’s okay, but don’t go there if you want to enjoy food. Also locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sameer28111983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
5.7 km away
West Hill Resort
West Hill Resort
#9 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#12 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#6 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
6.9 km away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#33 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.1 km away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#37 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar

Property: United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
Address: At Post- Met Gutad | Panchgani- Mahabaleshwar Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Swiss Country Resort)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,351 - ₹ 8,823
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road. Only 6 kms from Mahabaleshwar market. The resort has Swimming pool, Discotheque, Kids play area and Indoor and outdoor games. Overlooking curvaceous mountain ranges of the Western Ghats, The United 21 Resort, Mahabaleshwar, is an ideal holiday destination. The resort is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers as it is located conveniently from all the key locations and tourist places. The resort offers mouth-dropping scenic views, comfortable boarding facilities, lip-smacking dishes, business facilities and other recreational services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing