We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Saket Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saket Plaza
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have visited this hotel twice and on both the occassions the experience was amazing. The food is simply delicious-especially for those who like Gujarati and Punjabi food. The hotel is situated in a nice and quiet location and the staff service is excellent. We visited a couple of famous points in the vicinity, the hotel staff guided us nicely on this. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Cottage rooms on ground floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shweta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELSAKETPLAZA, General Manager at Saket Plaza, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Halvadia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    96
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
149
94
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great experience if any one looking out for good hotel check out this one u will have good experience so please do visit this hotel coz food is awsme location is good service good rooms cleanliness upto date.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELSAKETPLAZA, General Manager at Saket Plaza, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

We thank you for your time and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to learn from your feedback that you found our food, service and facilities to your satisfaction.

The team and I hope that Saket Plaza remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Halvadia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here on a recent trip with my family. Unfortunately it rained all the days of our trip. However the hotel has some activites such as TT table, Carrom, Chess, etc to keep you occupied. They even have movies in the theater room each day along with some evening entertainment such as juggler show and magic show, etc for the kids.

The rooms are nice and clean. Hot water is available only during morning hours. This place is a decent 15-20 minute walk to the market area, so location is not fantastic. But the walk can be really nice during the non-rainy days,

The place has amazingly friendly and helpful staff. We had a 1 year old with us and they made special meals for him as per our request. The staff was always available with a smile. Obviously good tips were in order when we left as well. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P_Shah_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELSAKETPLAZA, General Manager at Saket Plaza, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Thank you,

With Warm Regards,

Sanjay Halvadia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have been at this place for 3 days, but while leaving it made us feel why not 1-2 days more.. This place was a bit away from the market area, settled in between lust forest.Quite peaceful with all the required faclities. Food was simply awesome there, typical gujrati food for lunch and for dinner it was chinese, italian... And really hats off to the staff out there, especially when they serve food..i remember there sentence (just 1 more plssss...) If again i wud visit mahableswar, we wud definately reside in Saket Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeptej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELSAKETPLAZA, General Manager at Saket Plaza, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for appreciating our staff and services. We are glad that you liked our food & sentence (just 1 more plssss...).

The team and I hope that Saket Plaza remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Halvadia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed from 25-27 June 2012. As it said first impresssion is best and indeed the hotel maintained it. A perfect place to stay. Close to 1 KM walk to the market. (quite a hilly walk). As it is at some distance from the market it is very calm, quite. Staff was very helpful and very quick response for all the room service requests. Veg food very good homely feeling when the staff serves u. The best part was they make sure all the hotel guests have their food on time. Due to various reasons (sight seeing/ market shopping) u do not turn up to the food area they would personally invite you by sending some one to your room or call and indeed they wait till you finish ur food. Loved it coz its only the family who calls you for eating or wait till you come for food. A perfect place for couples and family to have fun. Personally walked into other hotels close to the market but nothing to beat Saket. Pool, tree house, indoor games (Carrom, ludo, snake & latter, TT), play area for kids and the hotel has a home theater where they play movies at night and also have some cultural programs at times. So this makes Saket a complete holiday package. Highly recommended coz its value for money.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms for couples (it has jacuzzi and open shower) and very close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELSAKETPLAZA, General Manager at Saket Plaza, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our Rooms, Tree House, Garden, Play area and also on your Dining experience are inspirational for all of us.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your “Family Vacation” with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Halvadia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
4.6 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
286 reviews
4.3 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
975 reviews
1.4 km away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,187 reviews
4.2 km away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Plaza

Property: Saket Plaza
Address: Old Band Road | Near Bee-keeping Centre, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,295 - ₹ 10,720
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lush green surroundings, walking distance from the market (approx 1 Km) yet peaceful. Be it Honeymoon Couples, Families, Groups or Conference Delegates - HOTEL SAKET PLAZA has something to offer to every type of Guest. Variety of tastefully appointed rooms, facilities that exceed 3 star expectations. Pure vegetarian food with wide variety of rich traditional Gujarati Rajwadi Thali, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese, Chat, Continental, Mexican & other Vegetarian Delicacies.Visit us to believe our words. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saket Plaza Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing