We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not bad at all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saket Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saket Plaza
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We visited the hotel in December on a weekend and were lucky enough to get the last room available!
Firstly, the location. Its close to the market, but the road leading up to the hotel is in a very bad condition, there are no signs etc on the road, so it may be difficult to locate it. The road is also not well lit, so it looks quite creepy in the night and walking to the market is a strict no-no!
The Rooms : Clean and basic. There's a flat screen TV and the likes. Hot water is not available round the clock, however if you call the reception they start the hot water supply when you request them. We had a garden facing room initially (we later shifted to one of the cottages), No great view from the room.
Food : We didn't have dinner at the hotel, as they only serve veg. Breakfast was ok, nothing exception, they basically cater to the gujarati crowd. lets jut say, basic everyday breakfast. We did order for some starters for dinner, which was also,ok. However, quite a few people who were staying there were happy with the food.
Service : I must say exceptional, the staff is prompt, helpful, courteous and honest.Honest because, I left my purse on a garden bench and went off for dinner at the market, I realized only a good 45 minutes later, when we rushed back to the hotel, sure enough someone from the staff had found it and kept it safely for me! A big thank you to them! Also, we were shifted to the jacuzzi cottage on the last day and here goes :
Jacuzzi not working and any which ways useless cuz hot water is not consistent. Outdoor shower: again hot water not consistent. We had monkeys run on the roof in the night and create a ruckus. No view from the cottage so to speak. However the cottages are very quaint and lovely!
The garden is beautiful, the pool looks tempting, peaceful surrounding.
Overall,this is a good family hotel. good value for money. Its not luxurious but then its not expensive.. lets just say value for money.
PS : If you are looking for scenic views from the rooms, then Mahabaleshwar is not the place to stay, try Panchgani!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    94
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
142
92
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I visited this place in the last week of February. Hotel location is decent, surrounded by forest, but as such there is no major room view. Rooms are good and clean. (opt for Club Cottage with Jacuzzi). Food is average, with Gujarati dominance.( Be prepared for gastric problems, as lot of soda is used in the entire variety of food served ;)) .Hotel is approx 1km away from the main market. Ideal place for families with small kids. ( Couples please avoid this location) . Has a average sized swimming pool ( which actually looks beautiful in night with color changing lights), few rides for small kids.
Overall decent hotel, with good packages if you are travelling on weekdays. If you have bargaining power, you can get good deals.

Room Tip: Go for Club Rooms with Jacuzzi. Though there is no view from these rooms but, they are very convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHOTI,NASIK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

not a quality hotel as expected.they had informed dat daily they hav entertaining programmes but theres nothing.food was of grade C not at all tasty.staff members spend there time playing cricket.its mentioned dat hotel is at 10 min distance frm market bt its not so.however rooms are good.desserts served each day were 1ch number.tea over there was really good.its a place 2 relax away frm city.location of hotel is quiet good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TILLUVIRJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We took sometime to find this hotel as there were not enough boards along the main road in mahabaleshwar. It's even harder to find this hotel in night time as it's in a deserted place and there are no lighted boards or street lights along the road.

The first entry into the hotel, and you would be suprised that it only has parking space for 3-4 cars. It doesnt feel grand at all when you enter this hotel. It is very small property and really not worth a 3 star as they claim. It is in middle of nothing. Not really in middle of forest or a valley as one would expect. We paid 7800 for a club room for 2 nights but really didn't find it worth it. The room was large but bathroom was too small. Hot water is a big problem and we had to keep the water pouring for 20 mins, to get the hot water from their solar system. we really found this to be a criminal wastage of water and I hope hotel management does something about this.

The swimming pool was full of rubbish and I could see insects breeding on the water. When asked the hotel staff cleaned it a bit, but still there were remains. We enjoyed the waterfall though.

The biggest disappointment was the a-la-carte food served in rooms. We tried sandwiches and it was tasteless. The bread was of poor quality and looked stale. We tried chinese noodles - the chef had forgotten to put salt in it. We tried manchurian and it was very salty. We then threw away chinese and ordered Pav-bhaji - it too turned to be tasteless. Out of all meals we tried - we enjoyed Mix pakoda - that was the only dish that was upto the mark.

One more thing to mention here - most of the hotel staff expect Tips and keep looking at you with expectation. Also if you are travelling with your female partner, do expect regular stares from the staff. Mannerism really needs to be inculcated in the hotel staff.

Overall not a great experience, we would avoid visiting this again in future

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank khinvasara_anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I felt that the hotel was not value-for-money. It was costly for its standard. The location , interior I felt that the hotel was not value for money. Saket plaza is like a lodge, not like resort. So rooms are close by. If you have noisy neighbors then it will be very painful. Hot water is available only for 2 hrs in the morning. The food is expensive and Saket doesnt even provide complimentary breakfast.Saket plaza had tabletennis, carrom as indoor sports, very small hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajeshpatel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
4.3 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
4.6 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
4.2 km away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#7 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#9 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
10.1 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Plaza

Property: Saket Plaza
Address: Old Band Road | Near Bee-keeping Centre, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,839 - ₹ 8,132
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lush green surroundings, walking distance from the market (approx 1 Km) yet peaceful. Be it Honeymoon Couples, Families, Groups or Conference Delegates - HOTEL SAKET PLAZA has something to offer to every type of Guest. Variety of tastefully appointed rooms, facilities that exceed 3 star expectations. Pure vegetarian food with wide variety of rich traditional Gujarati Rajwadi Thali, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese, Chat, Continental, Mexican & other Vegetarian Delicacies.Visit us to believe our words. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saket Plaza Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing