We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
118
84
17
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
84
17
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue coriander arabian sea sea facing house keeping housekeeping staff front office restaurant staff excellent location three days beautiful hotel sea view hotel f b value for money his team located right modern amenities studio room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

One of the best family hotel near seaside in porbandar. Staff are so friendly and especially Mr. Pritesh Solanki who is so good in his job that we feel he is our family member, make us feel at home! We have known Mr Solanki since 2007 which is 11 years now and he goes out of his way to make us feel at home in every way, especially in dining, touring, shopping etc he is very good at his job and making us feel at home! He is a good Leader to Lead his team of good workers & staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rashmimodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mrs Modha. Thank you for choosing Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, and for taking the time to write a wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel & our Staff aims is to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Operation Manager..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We had a great time with family, my parents still talk about the trip! We all had a great time! Watching the sunset from the beach outside is memorable! The restaurant Food quality is a ten! The people in the hotel extremely professional and helpful!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rexshyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services, We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

It was my first and a very pleasant stay in lords eco inn.Location is perfect to stay in porbandar.Rooms are comfortable,amenities are good and well maintained cleanliness.
Restaurant choices are good,specially restaurant bar have a beautiful view.

All the staff i encountered was friendly,helpful,well presented,positive approached & efficient."Such a nice people" So, thank you to all for making my stay such a pleasant one.

Some of the staff name I would like to mention I remember ....Mr. Dhaval Ladwa front office (Positive approach,helpful,hospitable,receiving you with a sweet smile) and, Mr.Nischal front office (kind,co-operative,hassle free and, a quick check-in,giving you a short information about the hotel rooms and,facilities)

Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. This was one of the nicest places we stayed in porbandar.The staff was so welcoming and they do enough for us. They arranged our tickets to mumbai, Evening Walking Tour at beach was awasome. Our room was very good facing the sea and it was very clean and met our needs. 

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KajalL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Ms Kajal, Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased by your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Treated us very badly . Room was very dirty . Insects everywhere. Worst hotel ever . They showed us some other room and gave us other room. Cheaters liars and when we told them to cancel it they where like we can’t cancel it . It’s booked . Never coming back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank disha14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Ms Disha,
Whilst in no words can I express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit with us, I have shared your comments with the concerned head of departments and all corrective measures have been taken and systems put in place to ensure that such issues of similar nature do not reoccur.
I request you to kindly take this incident as a one off case which for sure is not the reflection of the usually high standards of services which are followed by us at Lord’s and hope the same should not stop you from coming back to us.
With every good wish, Regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Best hotel in Porbandar in all and every aspects. Hospitality of the staff is very nice , food in the restaurant is very delicious,room service is quite good,but the icing on the cake is the location of the hotel which is behind chopati (beach) which can be seen all the time from the window of the room.

Must visit this place ...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sumit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Mr Sumit, On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you we were glad that your stay with us were satisfactory. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews