We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
118
84
17
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
84
17
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue coriander arabian sea sea facing house keeping housekeeping staff front office restaurant staff excellent location three days beautiful hotel sea view hotel f b value for money his team located right modern amenities studio room
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We traveled to Dwaraka Somnath and landed at Porbandar to relax before taking flight.I was slightly disappointed that they didn’t give us the sea facing room we sought over phone.Tried to sell such a room at higher price which we rejected.Bang on the beach guarantees great feel once you step out.view from the restaurant is enchanting.Service is okay nothing much to write about.we didn’t get to taste their food as they didn’t have local cuisine we badly wanted to experience..

Room tip: Insist on a sea facing room while booking itself ;otherwise,its nothing special in my view
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShantiElangovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Ms Elangovan, On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. It was a pleasure having you with us . We very much regret that the room were not at your satisfaction reason why category of room which you had booked is partial view rooms we are having two more category Studio & Suite which is direct sea view rooms. Thank you once again for you valuable feed back we will assure you that we will take of collective measure to improve our service at Blue corridor restaurant and the same would not repeat again. Please giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

My visits are very frequent to Hotel lords Eco Inn, Porbandar. Undoubtedly my stay is always at this Hotel. The view from the Hotel is panaromic . It’s is more importantly the attitude of the staff which attracts to this Hotel. To begin with, Mr Pritesh Solanki, greets you with extended arms and infectious smile. He is ready to offer you the room with desired view from the Hotel and the host of services including the additional services not listed.
Mr Jagannath Choudhary and Ms Rekha Rani as Captain and Executive respectively of the Restaurant Blue Corriander always welcome and usher you in the restaurant with welcome gesture. The hospitality offered is excellent. Both of them offer you the menu and the taste one would have expected. They go extra mile to cater to the needs one would need.
The culinary delights are taken care of by Master ‍ Chef Mr Ajay, he caters to the taste one’s taste buds. He customised the food exactly as per your need.
House keeping Sr Supervisor Ms Anju takes care of Room’s all needs. One doesn’t have to call for this.
I would recommend this Hotel for everyone as also would appeal to management that as an incentive they all be upgraded.
Hpsgill

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank HPS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you so much that the services extended were to your satisfaction.We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you. Thank you so much for showing your appreciation to our very own staff, definitely it will boost their moral and they will do their level best to keep our guest happy always.Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar.Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We came to Porbandar after spending time in Lords Eco Inn at Dwarka, the restaurant staff at Porbandar need to visit the restaurant at Dwarka to learn customer service. The restaurant staff definitely need to be customer focused and not so laid back, the service all started late, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Customer service is lacking at this location. I asked for bottled water and the front desk called the restaurant and they gave me the bill for the water. When a new guest arrives, don't you keep a bottled water for them?

The restaurant vent is messed up. Some food was burnt and the entire restaurant was smelling of burnt food.

The service in the restaurant was really bad.

Pros: location
rooms

Cons: service

Room tip: upgrade to suite, it is the largest room with sea views
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wtravelerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. It was a pleasure having you with us . We very much regret for the quality of service were not to your satisfactions. We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you. Thank you once again for you valuable feed back we will assure you that we will take of collective measure to improve our service at Blue corridor restaurant and the same would not repeat again. Please giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our 4 day

stay at this hotel which was a very positive stay. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Location on the beach is great. Food in the restaurant is nice to . Beach is great for morning and evening walks

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RupenChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Mr Rupen, On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. It was a pleasure having you with us and also your stay were to your satisfaction. We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We had booked this so called no. 1 - Lords for a night n we got a room on 3rd floor. As we went inside after the check in towards the lift, the porter said " sir the lift is not working" we were totally disappointed coz they are not informing us prior to our check in n I've a knee problem. Also we are not going to sit in the room whole day coz we wanted to do sightseeing n go out for dinners n come down for breakfast as well. Finally they shifted us to Hotel Harmony -descent n average hotel in the centre of the city n nuisance of traffic
So plz chk the working of the LIFT before booking Lords

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank DVRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar!!! On the Outset, I thank you for choosing Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar as your preferred choice of hotels. I also take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your valuable comments behind thereby showing us our areas of improvement. Whilst in no words can I express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you regarding the failure of Lift during your recent visit with us we were request you to kindly take this incident as a one off case which for sure is not the reflection of the usually high standards of services which are followed by us at Lord’s and hope the same should not stop you from coming back to us. . Regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews