We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Hangout at Baga”
Review of Britto's

Britto's
Ranked #12 of 129 Restaurants in Baga
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Must go place for everyone who visited baga, it's little expensive but the experience is worth it. I loved the food they served with a great ambiance and environment of music and bar.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AmitRanjanJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you AmitRanjan, for the wonderful review! we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us!! We hope to serve you again!!

Regards

Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Place is very nice. The best part is it's bang on Baga beach. One can opt outdoor and indoor seatings. Good food, specially Goan cuisine. Live music makes evening more peppy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mahuabose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you Mahuabose86, for the wonderful review! we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us!! We hope to serve you again!!

Regards

Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant Bar came recommended. The atmosphere is very lovely. Extremely disappointed by the quality of food. The sweetcorn was not cooked properly. When we asked for it to be cooked the waiter cane back with the same one saying the chef said it's cooked. The half roast chicken was raw inside, meat still pink. We had to return the chicken. The waiter kept looking around, spoke with another guy wearing red top them took it to the chef. After about half hour a new roast chicken dish was brought to the table. This time the chicken was cooked properly. Unfortunately, the roast chicken was not tasty.
Guys sitting in the table behind us was allowed to smoke. Our friend asked if this was a smoking restaurant, waiter said we ask guest to go outside of someone complains. Smoking is banned in Goa in a public place. Our friend asked him to tell them to go outside, no action taken. For a restaurant that is over priced compared to other local eateries on Baga, this sorry of poor quality food was not expected.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Azizul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

It is right on Baga Beach and very large sitting place. It is one of the vibrating place in Goa. Possibly no body miss it.
Food is great especially seafood. Don't miss Baked Crabs. It is unbelievable. Even other Goanese dishes like Xacuti . Crab Vindaloo was an excellent preparation.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Excursion543879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you, for the wonderful review! we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us!! We hope to serve you again!!

Regards

Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to hang out. Food was good, service was also good. Mr Boney keeps the crowd entertaing with karaoke . Overall wonderful experience .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank prakhash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you Prakhash, for the wonderful review! we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us!! We hope to serve you again!!

Regards

Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Britto's also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Vagator, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Britto's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing