We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel but...................” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keys Ronil Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Keys Ronil Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Baga
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel but...................”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We agree wholeheartedly with the previous writer.
However our one complaint was that we were given E4 as our room on arrival. It must the the worst room in the hotel on the front corner with all the noise from the road outside which meant we could not open windows or even curtains, nor sit on the balcony. We refused to stay there even one night as we had not slept on the long flight from the UK, and insisted we needed a quiet room. Eventually with the help of the Jewel in the Crown Rep we were given a room in V block at the back but with no balcony for 1 night, and then were moved to V! a room on the ground floor overlooking the small pool with a balcony. We were very happy with this room but feel it was unacceptable that we had to make a fuss to achieve it. For some reason the meal vouchers we received were only for 600 Rupees. We were not expecting them anyway and only found out other guests received 1000 Rupee vouchers a few days before leaving. Apart from the way we were treated on arrival, we found the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: V block is quiet and first or second floor rooms better than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank symmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    387
    171
    40
    28
See reviews for
219
331
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Baga Calangute road has to be one of the most chaotic roads in all of India during the tourist season. Traffic jams can hold you up for hours.
However, once inside the hotel peace and quiet descends and the atmosphere is just calm. The beach is within a couple if minutes walk and there are plenty of restaurants and shacks to eat at. A good place to stay if you want to be in the middle of action.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avipuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed here from January 9th for 2 weeks. First time in this hotel, but have been to Goa six times over the last 15 years. As some reviews have suggested the hotel is basic but is relatively clean. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and polite. We had booked our holiday with Thomas Cook and thought we were going bed and breakfast, however we were given 6 food vouchers, each worth 1,000 rupees to spend in the hotel restaurant. (when changing money the currency exchange rate was 78-76 rupees to the £1.00) The food in the restaurant was really good and reasonably priced for a hotel so a couple could eat quite well on a 1,000 rupee voucher. I can think of only 3 negative comments about the hotel. We arrived at the hotel around 08.00am and were advised that the room would be ready for 10.30am. This then changed to 11.00am, then we eventually got allocated a room at 11.50am. After such a long flight I felt that having to wait around for almost 4 hours was not really acceptable. The swimming pools were also not as clean as they could have been. There was visible scum and debris floating on top of the pool, and a number of people stopped going in because of this. The pool attendant did go round the pool with a fishing net on a stick a couple of times a day to try to skim off the debris but it never appeared to be really clean. The road outside the hotel got so busy, especially at weekends, that it was really hard to cross the road safely. Although cars would be bumper to bumper going nowhere due to the volume of traffic, motorbikes and scooters would be weaving in and out and even driving on the wrong side of the road to try to sneak through. Everyone would be honking their car/bike/scooter horns and it started to wear you down after a while. In the two weeks we were there we saw two very bad accidents just outside the hotel, not something you want to see on holiday. The hotel is located on the corner of baga road and titos road so Tito's nightclub and lots of other bars are literally on the doorstep. We were initially allocated a room in D block at the front of the hotel but asked to be moved after one night as we wanted a balcony not a terrace, and the noise from the traffic was quite loud. We were moved to a room in V block at the back of the hotel with a good sized balcony. Once the balcony doors were closed we did not hear the traffic at all. In fact it was so peaceful in V block that we had a view over the river and you could sit on your balcony and see eagles flying around. All in all I feel Ronil is a good hotel but I will probably stay in calangute/Candolim next time due to the traffic situation in Baga.

Room Tip: Rooms in V block are away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MidgetgemLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have visted Ronil after a gap of 10 yrs, unfortunately it is not the same as before firstly as many other hotles have come up around the same area and with better ammenties.

Its not worth for what you paying for
Ammeneties in the highest category rooms is limited.

The only pluspoint is for its location

Room Tip: Only two choices of Room category
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snehjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here early Dec.11.
The hotel is pretty basic, which I had been told to expect in Goa. However everywhere was clean and tidy. We stayed bed & breakfast, but the hotel gave us some vouchers for other meals and so we ate dinner at the hotel almost every other night, and found the food delicous and well cooked.
I found the staff friendly and helpful, we had to move rooms due to a leak but it was all handled very well.
I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123olly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.2 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#8 of 22 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.4 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
1.2 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#10 of 22 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.4 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.8 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Ronil Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Ronil Resort

Property: Keys Ronil Resort
Address: Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,867 - ₹ 11,173
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Ronil Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Resort, Ronil is a 3 star resort in Goa situated in Baga, a popular tourist beach. The 125 rooms are equipped to meet the requirements of both business and leisure travelers. The scrumptious multi-cuisine experience, picturesque views of the front and rear swimming pools, in-room facilities and conveniences and the 24-hour room service indulgence revitalizes you to experience the beauty and freedom of Goa. Goa has something to offer each and every traveler. Savor the warmth of the sun, sand and sea as well as of the locals. Discover the tangy spirit of traditional Goan cuisine and other free flowing spirits. Immerse yourself in long and reviving walks in its uncharted interiors, or relive the Portuguese era in awe with its regal churches and temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Keys Ronil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronil Beach Hotel Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Calangute
Ronil Beach Hotel Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Baga
Keys Ronil Resort Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing