We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Booking the next visit already” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keys Ronil Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Keys Ronil Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Baga
portsmouth
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Booking the next visit already”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We arrived in the early hours and found the check in rather abrupt, the porters were taking other people to their rooms, eventually a guest staying there helped us out. The room was clean -ish (I had to get a cleaner to remove something undesireable in the loo but that was no problem), the telly was a bit erratic, sparks only occasionally flew from it when I moved it. The initial negatives out of the way, we were in V block overlooking the pool. The room was cleaned to a high standard every day with fresh bedding and towels changed daily.
We took our own kettle as not provided for in the room but we 'splashed out' on room service occasionally. A good menu but sadly only available until 11pm.
Breakfast was simple, eggs cooked to order, fruits, cereals, toast, local dishes, heklp yourself to tea or coffee from the urn, but we chose to avoid the very sweet stuff and ordered our own pot of tea/coffee.
The staff and the massage/sauna staff were friendly, reception guys were helpful.
We ate in the hotel restaurant 3 nights each week, being given vouchers for 600 rupees for each meal for a total 6 meals in the fortnight. The food was delicious, i recommend the Xacuti, mutton or chicken especially. The entertainment in the evening was varied and ok.
We found that getting a sunbed at the hotel was difficult and one would have to play the game of getting up early to put your towel down. The pools are not big and a shame as swimming in the sea is not an option for anyone but a strong swimmer.
The hotel is situated opposite Titos Lane which is a short distance from the beach, but the road is chaotic, especially on a Saturday night, there are no pavements as such but this did not put us off.
Overall we found the hotel ideally placed for the beach, bars and restaurants, it was not pretentious and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We found that V block suited us best, peaceful, overlooking the pool, lovely to watch the various bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PortsmouthNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    393
    174
    44
    31
See reviews for
227
338
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Just got back from two amazing weeks at the Ronil Beach, absolutely loved it, the hotel was a little gem. The staff couldnt do enough for you, the rooms were cleaned everyday, towels/linen changed. We were in room D7 overlooking the large pool, we had a queen size bed and even though the bathroom was a littled tired looking, it was spotless, perfect for us. New Years Eve was amazing, we hadnt planned to spend all evening in the hotel, but after all the effort that the hotel put into such a brilliant night, we stopped for the whole evening and it was fab, the food in the hotel is lovely, couldnt fault anything. As it was our first time in Goa, we had our worries but I can honestly say we cant wait to go back especially to the Ronil Beach. I can honestly say it was my best holiday ever, the people are amazing and I felt perfectly safe wondering round the town on my own when my husband wasnt feeling very well!!! CANT wait to return next year. PS you can buy all the malaria tablets/mosquito repellent/sun cream so much cheaper in Goa than u can in the UK. Also recommend the Shamrock jewellers opposite the hotel. Great holiday

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suttys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Ronil and I cant wait to go back. This hotel is a little haven on the hectic baga road but once you enter the reception all the noise and choas of baga disappears. It has such a pretty setting and the staff work round the clock to make sure that the hotel is clean and all your needs met. The staff are friendly, as are all the Indian people, and make you feel so welcome. The rooms are basic, after all it is India and anyone expecting anything luxurious will be disappointed, but if you are one of these people then my advise would be visit a different country!! The food is fantastic and it really is the perfect location, you are litterally on the main street and all the restaurants, shops etc are right on the doorstep. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and titos lane is across the street. I will be going back to Goa for Xmas and New Year and will definately be staying on the Ronil again, I know quite a few people who visit Goa on a reguar basis and have now decided they will be staying at the Ronil after visiting us.

Room Tip: Block V are quiter with a few of the quite pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mikaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed here for a month in December 2011. Staff friendly, but service suffered occasionally. Food was very good when choosing the Goan/Indian options. Rooms were basic and could do with refurbishment (we were in V block) but towels and bedding changed every day. Rooms were cleaned daily to a fashion but not to european standards. Beach towels provided and we had TV (with lots of channels) and a safe in the room. We stayed over Christmas and New year where the hotel went to exceptional effort for the Gala dinners with superb settings, excellent buffet food, and great fireworks (although entertainment was more 60's based then present day). Would stay here again its a little haven from the hustle and bustle of Baga.

Room Tip: Don't take the first room offered unless overlooking the swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank midge24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wiife and i stopped at the Ronil over the Xmas period.all we can say is thankyou to the management and staff for a wonderful stay and Xmas,Arriving at the Ronil you wonder where have we come to,on entering the Hotel it all changes with a warm welcome,we were shown to our room,we found it very roomy,with furniture that was dated,the decor needed a bit of a touch up to the paintwork,but apart from that it was clean,with ample towels and clean sheets,in the UK this would have taken their 3 star rating to a one star,but with the cleanliness of the rooms,and change of towels and sheets daily,and service and welcome we received,it certainly earned its 3 stars plus.The pool areas were kept clean,the hotel supplied,poolside towels daily on demand,also beach towels on the same basis.Going out of the Hotel,you realise that you are in the center of Baga,we found it to be different to what we saw on arrival,vibrant and exciting,a feeling we never lost for the 2 weeks we stayed there,near to the beach,and the main thing we found it was safe to walk around at any time of day or night.We booked bed and breakfast,but on arrival the Hotel gave us 6 vouchers to the value of 1000 rupees for six free meals at the hotel,just for food you pay for your drinks.There are no tea making facilities in the room,but room service was available.The decorations the hotel put up were very attractive,and the tables and final decor for Xmas day did us all proud,as did the free meal and entertainment the hotel provided,it was a very special Christmas.Just a few tips,in the UK you pay between £4-£10 for mosquito spray,in Goa you pay 53rupees,bear in mind there are 80 rupees to the pound,about.Also if you have an unlocked phone take it to a phone shop,i used the one next to the State Bank in Clangute,along with a passport photo,and your passport,and purchase an airtel sim card,you will pay pennies for your calls back to the uk,slightly more to mobiles,but only slightly.All in all we had an excellent stay at the Ronil,with absolutely no complaints,thanks to the staff and management,and would recommend it to anyone,your in India,the blemishes are few,and dont let them spoil your holiday,enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank beachwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.2 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#8 of 24 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.2 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.8 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#10 of 24 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
1.8 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Ronil Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Ronil Resort

Property: Keys Ronil Resort
Address: | Calangute, Bardez, Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Baga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,457 - ₹ 8,254
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Ronil Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Ronil Resort, is a 3 star resort in Goa situated in Baga, a popular tourist beach. The 125 rooms are equipped to meet the requirements of both business and leisure travelers. The scrumptious multi-cuisine experience, picturesque views of the front and rear swimming pools, in-room facilities and conveniences and the 24-hour room service indulgence revitalizes you to experience the beauty and freedom of Goa. Goa has something to offer each and every traveler. Savor the warmth of the sun, sand and sea as well as of the locals. Discover the tangy spirit of traditional Goan cuisine and other free flowing spirits. Immerse yourself in long and reviving walks in its uncharted interiors, or relive the Portuguese era in awe with its regal churches and temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Keys Ronil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronil Beach Hotel Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Calangute
Ronil Beach Hotel Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Baga
Keys Ronil Resort Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing