We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
136
93
45
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
93
45
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room north goa baga beach boutique hotel small pool various hotels pleasant stay hotel staff is min walk rooms are big 16degrees stephen river hospitality bathtub bike monsoon
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Staffs at the reception was courteous 4.Calm and peaceful atmosphere.
Almost all facilities are available here . Location wise it's right near the beach. Good food. Neat and clean area.Good quiet place. Amazing view.A very good place to hang out.
It is worth for the price paid

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hemapune2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for giving your esteemed time to write about our property. It is nice to hear that you liked our rooms neatness and cleanliness. Our location is the plus point as we are close to the busy area of baga but still on the quiter side of it. Were one can have fun and enjoy on the beach and disco clubs but still come back and have a sound sleep.

Looking forward to host you on your next visit to goa.

with best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I stayed at 16 Degrees North for 3 nights. I would rate it as one of the best boutique properties in Goa. Location is great, river facing hotel, just a few minutes away from Baga beach. The property is well maintained with a great ambiance. Pool was clean and nice. Rooms were spacious, clean and very well decorated with all modern amenities. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Property manager Stephen was very approachable and helpful. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshishM1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the property. It is nice that you like our location, Cleanliness and ambience. Ours is a small boutique property and we try and give utmost attention to our guest and try to make their stay a memorable one.

Looking forward to host you on your next visit to goa.

with best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at 16 Degree for 4 days from 8th to 12 th for a family vacation. Booked it after reading all the positive reviews in TripAdvisor and Makemytrip, hoping to spend some quality time in the hotel and enjoy the Goa monsoons. But what a let down it was. To start with, the hotel is extremely dull, dingy and dark during evenings with very little ambient lighting. The room I was given, 101, was in need of major maintenance. The bed side lamps had torn shades, the dustbin in the washroom was completely rusted, the TV and set top box did not work, there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and plaster was peeling off at a number of places. Coming to the washroom, throughout the stay, it had a peculiar smell which just wouldn't go. Called for a iron and ironing board and was aghast to see that the cable of the iron was cut in 4 places and with roughly put insulation tape on it. This was not only a complete safety hazard to the guests but could even lead to a short circuit. However, the housekeeping had no qualms in providing it to guests. In addition to this, the board was so dirty with stains that one didn't feel like ironing a clean garment on it.

Though the TV and STB were changed on the second day, the TV again packed up in a couple of hours. Didn't bother asking for another one after that.

Though the hotel is locate right on the beautiful baga Creek, the view from most rooms is non existent and the only thing that one can see from all rooms up to​ the second floor at least is of the houses / backyards of the neighbours. Probably only the few rooms with balconies on the 3rd floor might have a clear view of the Creek.

Coming to the breakfast, it was just basic fare served in a very dirty and shabby ambience with the staff not even bothering to clean up the mess made by some children / guests. The entire buffet area used to look like a battlefield with juice dripping onto the floor and cornflakes strewn all over.

The worst part was the staff attitude. Throughout the 4 days, I was surprised to see that not one person in the hotel either wished good morning or good evening to any of the guests nor ever smiled. Whether it was the watchman in the nights, the reception staff or the F&B / housekeeping staff, they all seemed to be too busy amongst themselves and were least interested in looking after the guests. Haven't seen such poor hospitality anywhere !!!

The overall impression that I got was of a poorly managed and run hotel with very unprofessional staff and service with no attention being paid to guest relations or hospitality. Can't imagine a hotel which does not keep a few umbrellas at the lobby during monsoon time for the convenience of guests to go down to the car park even. Or for that matter, the entire cleaning gear including mops were left lying around in the lobby under the staircase presenting a very ugly picture to guests going up to their rooms. Similarly, the store room area, which was just besides the elevator in the lobby, was also left open most of the time and from what I saw, was in an extremely unhygenic condition. Just small things that one does not expect to see in a good, professionally run boutique 3 Star hotel that the place bills itself as.

Would I recommend this hotel to anyone ?? Definitely not. There are plenty of hotels in Goa at the same price point which are far better managed and run.

Though the hotel has a good location, the management of the hotel definitely needs to get it's act together and spend some money on general maintenance of the property as well as training of the staff and inculcating an attitude of customer service in them. Hope somebody in the management is listening and takes some urgently required remedial measures.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Maneesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Maneesh,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we will definately take care of the same. with regards to the room maintenance we will work on the same during the monsoon. Have discussed regarding the iron and ironing board with my Housekeeping executive and will be taken care. with regards to umbrellas we purchase atleast 10 to 15 umbrellas every monsoon but the guest take the same when they go out and never return the same back. Since it is monsoon in goa we expect guest to carry their own umbrellas or raincoats.

So also with regards to your room discription when you came at the reception we had clearly mentioned to you that your booking is for deluxe room and we could not upgrade you to premium room on the third floor as the hotel was fully occupied and all the staff were very busy for the weekend.

As it was first rain in goa there was high voltage problem but as far as i know when you complained about the T.V We replaced your TV with the New one .

We usually have our buffet breakfast around the pool side but due to monsoon we have it inside the restaurant and may be that is the reason you found it to be battlefield.

Anyways thanks for your review and we will take care of the points mentioned by you.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Decent hotel. Property might be small but the facilities are good. Breakfast was good too. Pool size is decent. Location is good. It provides very good value for the money paid. TV, AC etc
is good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Prabhas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending 16 Degrees North, Baga goa.

We are happy that you experienced an exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel and its services.

we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to goa.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and i stayed 4 nights. The decore and rooms are excellent. Food is great. Superb Location with lovely river view.
The staff were freindly and courteous and made even better. 5 stars and i would recommend to everyone.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Shane,

Thank you very much for your small feedback about the hotel and especially about the staff that they are very friendly. This will give extra boost to my SDN team and they will work dedicately towards guest satisfication.

Thank you once again and see you soon on your next visit to goa.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews