We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good One - Pleasant stay with nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nazri Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nazri Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Baga
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good One - Pleasant stay with nice service”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in Nazri in the month of August. I would rate the stay as a pleasant one. Nothing much to say about the rooms, they were decent enough. We stayed in the A wing balcony facing rooms. The service is a bit slow. I would advise against a room service for 2 reasons.. Service is slow and below average food for the price they charge, A walk of 2 minutes can take you to much better place in the tittos lane.
They have an open air parking. One can laze around next to the pool with a chilled beer.
One more point worth mentioning is if possible take the higher rooms as we stayed in first foor and ot was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: ***Parking near to the restaurant is advisable as the other one behind was dirty and mostly infested...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aritrabahaduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    301
    114
    31
    38
See reviews for
151
338
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

It was an experience we would like to forget sooner. Even with a decent location and OK food (but with a small and deprived spread, with non veg food being repeated from the previous day's left over and stale), the most horrifying experience we had when at the last hour, the room where we stayed was ransacked, and the luggage (unpacked) was thrown out at the reception, to make sure that we catch their shared vehicle to the airport. What more, a cash of Rs. 10,000 was stolen and nobody from Mr. Peter till the reception staff (Ms. Silvya) and the house keeping were any help to us. They knew that we could not afford to miss our flight back home with a 2 year old son, they took the advantage of that.


The GM of the hotel was duly informed of the horrifying incident over phone, and even after repeated attempts, he failed to revert back, and comfortably digested the fact that a cash of Rs. 10,000 was stolen from the room by his staff. Also the fact that our luggage was literally thrown out without even informing us. Atleast the reception staff were decent to accept that they had ordered the room evacuation to the house keeping.

Inspite of having gone through the previous reviews, it was our silly mistake to have chosen Nazri, and ignore the reviews.

I think they need a serious renovation in their attitude and practice. We, inspite of losing a decent amount of money in the hotel, have gained a horrifying experience of never ever chosing this resort, or referring it to anybody ever again

Room Tip: Please "DO NOT CHOOSE THIS RESORT" if you are looking for a vacation for joy and serenity
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dradi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We had stayed in Nazri resort from 14th to 17th July 2012. The roomes were well maintained, clean comfortable and had a nice ambience. Its very near to baga beach and the some of the most talked about pubs of goa. The staff was very helpful and responded quickly to all our needs. The complementary breakfast provided was also up to the mark with a change in menu everyday. We also got help on the destinations to visit around and also to hire a vehicle. All in all we enjoyed the stay and would like to stay there again..

Room Tip: take the pool facing/garden facing room and at a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manoharonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in Nazri from 11th to 13th August. The hotel location is good, but the behavior of GM Peter and restaurant incharge sean is very bad. They shout at customers for no reason and food and service in restaurant is bad. we had a pretty bad experience and we complained to the management about them
They need to be trained in softskills

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phanibhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Nazri Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
You have missed out in explaining to all the viewers why you and your colleagues were “shouted” at by me. It was because you and your colleagues did not know or understand the meaning of “swimming pool” or else use of ‘Lycra swimming trunk” spite of claiming to be a senior manager of an IT firm. All of you thought you were all in some village pond in your neighborhood were anything goes. It was horrifying to see all of you’ll in your ¾ cargo pants along with your underwear, I’m sure it’s probably the same attire you used while travelling overnight by bus.
The pool attendant requested all of you to kindly change into “Lycra” swimming trunks which you’ll choose to ignore. Throwing caution to the wind all of you continued to swim in the pool further polluting and contaminating the pool water. To make matters worse all of you were drinking beer in the pool which is against the pool rules & regulations. One of your dirty handkerchief was also seen floating in the pool. The 03 families along with their children left in disgust. As the things went out of control I had to come and “shout” at all of you. As far as food and service is bad as claimed by you, All 8 of you were found feasting on the buffet breakfast on the morning of 13th August 2012.
Hope you and your colleagues are reading the above and realizing your childish behavior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

stayed with family at Nazri for 7 days from 27july to 4th aug. must say had a very comfortable stay.initially had planned to stay for 2 days but extended, once started loving the place.

the first thing which appeals to you at Nazri is its LOCATION,can`t beat this place...walking distance to Baga beach,very near to Tito`s lane and situated at possibly the most happening street, calangute-baga.
the property itself though is not huge but has a good swimming pool and quite well maintained too,i guess if you are here you will never be in two minds whether to use pool or not.I used the pool quite frequently and really enjoyed it.Never checked out the other facilities at the premises,though they do not have a gym at present but probably are coming up with.

About the rooms, well they are really spacious,atleast Dlx. rooms are where i stayed and importantly enough does boast of king size d/bed (good enough to accommodate 2 adults with a kid). Quality mattress,fluffy pillows and adequately luxurious sheets will assure you of comfortable and untroubled sleep. I stayed at C-926 which had a noiseless and effective A.C. so can say really had a good sleep all through out my stay. Dlx. rooms also come equipped with almirah, safe,t.v. tea/coffee maker and a small fridge.In my view if you could spend little more go for dlx. room as they give you more space,more comfort and are definately worth their price.

bathroom though a bit small was clean and neat,had a good shower,24 hrs hot and cold water and was maintained as cleanly as it should have been.

the view from the pool facing rooms specially `C` block was terrific,the vast green fields overlooking the pool is a treat.On 2-3 occassions when it rained, the view from the balcony to the endless green stretch was nothing less than magical.

But the best part easily was the service at Food & B section which prompted to extend our stay. Although the buffet was a good spread and on top of it quite tasty nevertheless my 4 yrs old son being sensitive to food was finding difficult to adjust to the conditions and as such would not settle for anything to eat,leaving us very anxious. At the very first day at buffet breakfast, F & B Mgr. Mr.Shane realising the problem, offered plain rice and dal for him and on confirming that he was indeed comfortable with rice /dal, for next 7 days, without fail, the dish would be specially prepared and served to him. Though a small gesture but with a BIG impact.
Anyone would have been least bothered abt. it and would have gone abt. his business in usual manner but not Shane...
I think this is all about going that far to make your customers HAPPY!!!!

Perhaps the kind of SERVICE which compels you to return year after year...

Anyway,Thanks Mr.Shane for making our stay a little more relaxing and enjoyable.
and thanks to Isheera as well,the girl with a lovely smile.

Nazri,you have got some real gems working for you,take good care of them....

thanks,WILL see you all again soon...

Ravindra,Rajni and Suryansh

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raghuvanshiravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.7 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#5 of 25 in Baga
350 reviews
1.0 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.5 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.4 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
1.5 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazri Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazri Resort Hotel

Property: Nazri Resort Hotel
Address: Saunta Vaddo | Calangute-Baga Rd, Baga Beach, Baga GA 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,109 - ₹ 5,959
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nazri Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by the Arabian Sea on one side, Nazri Resort offers 4 star facility spreading over 2 acres of lush greenery, right from the white expanse of Baga Beach.The Resort has 110 luxurious rooms. Deluxe rooms have bath tubs. There`s AC Coffee Shop attached to the lobby - C Lounge, Multi Cuisine AC Restaurant with extended service by the pool side. The large swimming pool facing the green fields and the salt water lakes with variety of species of migrating birds is an eye catching sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda, OYO Rooms and Yatra so you can book your Nazri Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazri Hotel Baga
Nazri Resort Hotel Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing