We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jamies Restaurant

Jamies Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Wish we had found Jamies before this year, food and service are excellent, i would make a reservation though as they are always busy, went 3 times in 2 weeks.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    141
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic restaurant with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Made reservations 2 days early to ensure that we got a table before we left Goa.
The restaurant has a good look to it , very romantic. We had a great candle light dinner. The have a great selection of wine and the prices are very reasonable for the place. My hubby enjoyed his pork ribs and claims it was brilliant as he has tried it most parts of the world. I ordered tomato , garlic pasta which was good. The buffalo wings was also very tasty.
Would love to go back there. Must try, People come semi casual or very dressed.
Try It, You wont regret

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AhhAhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, great service & ambience. Will definitely be going back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My wife and I went to jamies on our last evening. We certainly weren't disappointed. The food was outstanding, service excellent and the intimate, Cosy surroundings made this a place to remember!!
We will definitely be returning next year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pencilpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is the second year of visiting Jamies and cannot fault it. Once again the food was delicious, very good variety. The setting is brilliant and the service first class. Carry on the good work. Best to book as it gets very busy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lazydays21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food & service to boot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The service is great & the staff all remembered us from last year too.....
Like Arnie says... I'll be back

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Abismumdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jamies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing