We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
74
52
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
52
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstito's lanebudget hotelbaga beachhotel ownerstayed here for nightswalking distancerooms are cleanground flooran excellent place to staywelcome drinkclose proximitybooked this hoteldouble bedlocation is excellentbusy baganice staydean
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at the center of Baga and Calangute. The Tito's lane is just a few minutes walk away. The hotel staff was very friendly and they have in house dining as well. It is a good budget hotel with close proximity to the beaches.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SuhashB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenaD, Owner at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us . We are glad you had an awesome stay and appreciated our location, staff and room service. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warm Regards,
Your Hotel Bonanza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I stayed in a room next to road. I could hear a car or motorbike sounding their horn every 5 seconds. This noise went on all day and most of the night.

One night I came back and went upstairs to find that there was no electricity on the upper floor so there was no air conditioning. I went back downstairs to talk to the person on the front desk. He told me that there was a power failure but didn't know too much about what was being done about it. So this guy watched me come in and go upstairs but didn't say anything about the power failure. How's that for customer service? I had to ask him several times about when the power will be restored before he finally contacted the owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zakalwec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenaD, General Manager at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing us. We are located in Baga which is a busy area and on the prime Baga Calangute Road. We do have quieter rooms to the back of the hotel and wish you had spoken to the front desk about it during your stay or soon after checkin. We understand that some of our guests have different preferences.
Its unfortunate that you were in Goa during a major power shutdown in North Goa which is a very rare occurence which impacted everyone and was no fault of the hotel. We do have powerbackup however not for extended periods of time being a budget hotel and not a 5star property. In situations like this where we have no control , we ourselves have trouble getting an accurate answer and committment from the authorities / department but try our best to keep our guests posted. We have taken the necessary steps to highlight it with the ministry post this incident. Apart from the experience, we do hope you liked the checkin, room size, service, housekeeping & cleanliness, room service or had the opportunity to try our restaurants & explore the area etc during your 1 night with us. If you do return to Baga, we will be glad to host you again in a quieter room so you do enjoy bustling baga and will personally ensure you have a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel near tittos lane opposite norms supermarket ,i stayed with my friend in room no 104. checkin was okk, bathroom was totally dirty nothing clean at all, they offer welcome drink it was mango juice. but when i was sleeping somebody open the door without knocking. I complained in reception the receptionist said we thought the room was vacant. Breakfast was totally tastless it was masala omelate,chicken sausages,baked beans and toasted bread. I'll not suggest this hotel is good for couples and family.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jattpanjabi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenaD, Owner at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for acknowledging a good checkin with a complimentary drink. We are glad you liked our hotel and room which is our economy budget room with no balcony. It is our very low priced room- lowest in Baga usually, however we do our best to always ensure clean white linen, clean new toilets, new ac, TV with satellite channels, daily cleaning, rooms service & electricity backup all within this tight budget at a prime location. We are sad to know though that you were not happy with the service.
We apologise for a one off incident of someone opening your door in error and will educate our staff to ensure this never happens again. Thank you for bringing it to our notice. We will also make sure we advise our guest to lock their doors too. We can assure you that our staff are very reliable and do have mainly couples and families who are with us and rate the staff very high. As owners, we personally take alot of interest and ensure our guests feel safe and have a pleasant stay as far as possible. We will be happy to have you stay with us again and to book you a deluxe or an executive room for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Good hospitality and welcoming is the keyword of this place. This was my 3ed time to stay there, and for sure it will not be the last. I totally love the place, and I really appreciate the owners. you can feel how worm welcoming you'll receive there, plus how friendly the staff are.

Everything you need is around: ATM's, Pharmacies, Restaurants, Cafe coffee Day, and of course the famous Tito's lane.

Big thanks for Mr. Dean and Mrs Preevena.
And a BIG thanks for the lovely staff: Hilton, Hamment, and Ashouk .

Room Tip: backside view, upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenaD, Owner at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Mohammed, Thank you for staying with us , yet another time. It is guests like you and reviews like this that make our day. We remain committed in ensuring you have a safe and pleasant stay when in Goa. We hope to see you back in 2017 itself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Hi... All readers n travelers...
Hotel Bonanza its a great hotel I ever visit.
If you wanna enjoy your holiday in goa than Hotel Bonanza is Perfect place to stay in goa. Bcoz it's near to famous tito's Lane. All elements what you need is just near the hotel.
About hospitality n service it was out of expectations.. Hotel owner is so helpful n jolly kind of person.. N service boys are always ready to help..
Rooms are clean n hygienic... Every equipment are very good condition and working properly...
Thanks hotel Bonanza... For make my trip special....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Supriya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenaD, Manager at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest,
We are glad you had a lovely holiday. We were priviledged to have you spend your honeymoon with us though we did find out rather late. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for choosing Hotel Bonanza and being so appreciative.
Cheers,
Dean & Praveena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews