We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine flavours- highly recommended!”

Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 31
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill is located just 46klm from Melbourne in a small township just north of Yarra Glen on the Melba Highway We're open seven days a week at midday for lunch and dinner. Our comprehensive local wine list has been selected to complement our steaks, seafood, pizza, pastas and salads; choose a Yarra Valley wine you haven't tried before, or sample our local beers and ciders on tap. Whatever you're after - whether you're just grabbing a quick coffee, taking the family out for dinner, or looking for a place to hold a birthday party - you'll be glad you stopped by at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch and it was so delicious that we are considering coming back for dinner! Must haves: prawns and calamari for entrees (all mouth-watering!). Beef brisket with mash and veggies,and bangers and mash. Well priced, excellent value, friendly and efficient service. Thank you all for a truly memorable lunch:)!! We will be back:)!!

1  Thank G3995HVsaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi and thanks so much for choosing to dine with us. I have shared your review with all our staff and it is very much appreciated. We can only hope your nest visit is a good as your first, thanks again Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Some of the wine valleys in Australia appeared to have priced themselves severely out of the competitive market based on our experiences on a 6 week tour - vivited 3 different wine areas. Hey - a wine region does not mean that hotels can provide nearly motel style accomodation with 5 star prices nor it should not mean that the restaurant prices should be rocket high.

However Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill was a lovely expection to that. The service was efficient and friendly, the menu had very large choice of different type of food, all the portions were very tasty and very large compared to our usual experience. Most of the customers seemed to be locals, probably most of the tourists let other places rip them off. We would return here again - thank You!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellingFinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi TravellingFinns, we sincerely thank you for choosing to dine with us and the amazing five star review. It was very nice to read such a detailed review of our meals and service that we have passed on to all our staff. It is true that much of our business is locals but we love entertaining guests to the Yarra Valley and always try to offer good value for money with friendly service. The fact that you appreciated your meals and service is wonderful to read and makes all the hard work so worthwhile. Thanks once again, best regards Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Great food and great value for money (servings were huge). Can’t fault it. View is not bad either.

Waited more than an hour for our food. We politely inquired but no updates were forthcoming until another half hour later when the food came.

Would go back as the food was not bad!!

Improvement to the service would rate it a 10/10.

Thank Sillypiggys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review our venue. I can only apolise that our service was not up to our usual standard and maybe one day you give us another opportunity to serve you again under better circumstances, Safe travel Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Little too busy or us, but service was fine and what wevorgered was OK, mind you not great but OK. Try.

Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Neil, we are very pleased to receive your five star review but disappointed you didn't totally enjoy your dining experience with us. We sincerely thank you for you honest review of our venue. Best regards Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We always come for the bone-in steaks and chargrilled prawns. Lunchtime on a Sunday and the place was packed to the rafters! This time, the latter was so good we had 6 serves of these delectables. In fact, one in our party who has a mild seafood allergy found them so good, she threw caution to the wind and slurped up the morsels. Salivating as I’m writing.

Thank Adeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Adeleine, I don't really know what to say other than thank you for the exceptional five star review. Whilst all our staff read (and receive) great reviews it is so important to our business that we constantly provide great quality meals that our guests enjoy. I can only hope that we continue to exceed your expectations on future visits and sincerely thank you for the amazing review. Kind regards Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing