We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Debliz Xpujil

Hotel Debliz Xpujil
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Debliz Xpujil
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Xpujil Town
Corry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Although this hotel is conveniently located central to most Rio Bec archeological sites, particularly Calakmul, do not stay here. I have traveled trhoughout the entire Yucatan and have never had a more disappointing hotel experience. Never. The staff are utterly indifferent. I suspect the hotel is a front for another 'business'. My group was booked for two nights, only stayed one. Stay anywhere but here.

Stayed March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank thegardener336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    9
    11
    16
See reviews for
5
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

Our group recently stayed three nights at this lovely hotel near the town of Xpujil in the Yucatan jungle, the middle of no where. We also took all our meals there. Given the remote location, we have nothing but good things to report. The rooms were spotlessly clean and roomy. We had plenty of hot water. The air conditioning worked well and the pool is large and nice. All our meals were varied and delicious. The staff was friendly, courteous, and very hard working.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exporer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

We stayed here in January. The pool was open and clean. The hotel is actually several large buildings clustered around a large courtyard where the pool, b-ball courts, gazebo, etc. The room was basic and very clean. The water was hot. When returning from a long hot day of touring the surrounding Mayan ruins, it was nice to relax in the courtyard by the pool and have it all to ourselves (I'm sure that when tour groups stay, the place is hopping). As for "The Shining" comments, yes, the courtyard and surrounding area is fairly dark. Since the hotel was mainly empty the nights we were there, they were not floodlighting the area, so if you require this to feel comfortable, you should not stay here (though we felt perfectly safe and enjoyed the quiet, about a mile away from the louder area of town). Conservation is a practical matter here. Xpujil overbuilt hotels a few years ago expecting a huge flood of tourists to see the wonderful ruins here when they improved the highway, an influx that has yet to materialize. The staff were laidback (napping at their posts late at night while we hung out in the courtyard), but hopped alert and were friendly the moment we entered the lobby to grab a coke or cerveza. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Citimowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2007

Stayed at this hotel for one night in November 2007 - to visit the ruins at Calakmul (note that the hotel is almost 60km from the turning for Calakmul). The hotel appears OK in daylight, although it does feel isolated. Didn't feel very safe at night, as other reviewers have pointed out it does feel a bit like something out of a horror movie. The room itself was actually Ok with air con etc and of a decent size, and only a couple of bugs and a small lizard for company.

We ate dinner at the hotel - perhaps we should have been suspicious because noone else was eating - but it was quite early. Our food appeared OK - I had a club sandwich which looked and tasted fine - but I was violently ill the next day and was clearly suffering from food poisoning. There was no way that it wasn't due to the food from this hotel.

In short, I would not recommend this hotel at all - and if you do stay here I would definitely recommend not eating at the restaurant.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davetrip80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Xpujil Town hotels

texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2006

i stayed 2 nights while exploring the area. first night, i was the only guest and it was a little creepy after midnite when they shut down all outdoor lights on the property... its in the middle of no where and on dark nites you cant see past your nose. the second nite a tour bus with a bunch of unfriendly european tourists showed up and the lights were kept on all nite. but, the place was clean, had private bathroom, good a/c, swimming pool, cable tv and was tastefully decorated. no hot water but i was only staying to see the sights... id stay again.

  • Liked — location is central to some excellent Mayan archeological sites
  • Disliked — no hot water
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for a room away from tour groups that may show up in the nite...
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hihrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xpujil Town
0.0 km away
Chicanna Ecovillage Resort
Chicanna Ecovillage Resort
#1 of 3 in Xpujil Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Maya Balam
Hotel Maya Balam
#1 of 3 in Xpujil Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 km away
Campamento YAAX'CHE
Campamento YAAX'CHE
#3 of 3 in Calakmul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Rio Bec Dreams
Rio Bec Dreams
#1 of 3 in Calakmul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 km away
Mirador Maya
Mirador Maya
#2 of 3 in Xpujil Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Debliz Xpujil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Debliz Xpujil

Property: Hotel Debliz Xpujil
Address: Carretera Escarcega - Chetumal Km. 151, Xpujil Town, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Xpujil Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Xpujil Town
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,144 - ₹ 4,651
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Debliz Xpujil 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Debliz Xpujil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Debliz Xpujil Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing