We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic cottage in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge looking towards Snowdonia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lodge looking towards Snowdonia
View from surrounding hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandyrnog, Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Veebl
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“What a fantastic cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was so comfortable and homely and the location was just perfect, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay for our holiday. Robert, the owner was extremely helpful and answered any questions we had about the cottage and local area. The local pubs were amazing and I can wholeheartedly recommend a stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you for such a great review, makes our hard work feel great in knowing guests appreciate The Lodge. Hopefully see you back here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapplegat
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy cottage with friendly hosts and amazing views - a special spot”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Glyn Arthur Lodge for a couple of days whilst visiting the area for a family wedding. The cottage is very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped, the lounge is cosy, the main bedroom is large with plenty of storage and the sofa bed in the lounge is comfortable for extra guests.

The setting is beautiful with a lovely garden and amazing views, and some very friendly horses! The stunning location and very friendly welcome from the hosts made our stay extra special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for a great review, glad to see you enjoyed yourselves and got to know the horses too :-)
Hopefully see you back at The Lodge soon.
Rob and Maren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katytommy...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable holiday home set in idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Glyn Arthur Lodge proved to be an ideal choice for my family.
Set in a scenic hillside location, peace and quiet all around.
The lodge is well equipped and cosy. Great bathroom.
Good wifi and mobile phone reception.
The flexible booking arrangements are a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a great review, love to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and felt the lodge was well equipped. Hopefully see you back at The Lodge another time.
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Háf B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful views, lovely cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed overnight at the lodge but would love to visit and stay longer. The views are quite simply stunning and it's so peaceful there. The cottage itself is lovely, really well equipped and you couldn't ask for more helpful owners, they went out of their way to make our stay excellent. A truly magnificent place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a great review Haf, great to see you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Glyn Arthur Lodge again for a longer stay as you suggested.
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic.... ”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We've been staying here for the weekend and have had a brilliant time. The lodge itself is beautiful, sitting in what feels like your own country park with beautiful views in every direction. The photos just don't do it justice.

As great as the lodge is, it's the little touches from the hosts which make it more special, milk in the fridge or walking in to find the fire on - nothing is too much trouble.

Cyclists will appreciate that the road leading to the lodge is number 87 (Moel Arthur) in the 100 Climbs and its been an ideal base for me to tick off a few others this weekend.

I only wish we'd booked a week, but we are already discussing when we can come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks for a great review Dan. Glad you also enjoyed the great cycling routes we have around The Lodge as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing