We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic holiday start to finish!”
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Braeside Log Cabin Highland Lodges on the shores of Loch Lochy,Scotland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Braeside Log Cabin
Highland Lodges on the shores of Loch Lochy,Scotland
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Pine Marten - regular visitor to the lodges
Pine Marten
Pine Marten
Highland Lodges views
Highland Cow
Road to the Isles - Fort William to Mallaig
Road to Glencoe
Road to Skye
Commando Memorial - Spean Bridge
Eilean Donan Castle - Road to Skye
Highland Lodges - Kilfinnan, Quality Rating with Visit Scotland - 3 stars
Ben Nevis from Gairlochy
Glencoe
Glencoe
Loch Lochy, outdoor pursuits just 10 minutes away, offering whitewater rafting/archery/canyoning
Nevis Range, Fort William,offering skiing/mountain downhill tracks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Spean Bridge, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kate9512
1 review
“fantastic holiday start to finish!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Me,my partner and our 9 month old daughter arrived at Highland Lodges around 7pm on cold wintery night after a long 7hr journey. When we finally reached our destination it was so dark outside and so could not take in the scenery but we were thrilled to see our cabin all lit up and looking beautiful. Janet the owner had very kindly been in to switch on the lights and the heating so that it was all toasty and warm for our arrival. The log cabin was beautiful, very warm and very cosy. Our baby daughter took a liking to it straight away and was eager to crawl about and make herself at home. We met Janet shortly after our arrival and she was such a lovely host giving us plenty of information about the surrounding area and recommending good walking routes. We literally could not wait until the following morning to check out the views and by God it was well and truly worth that long car journey and the overnight wait. Magnificent views all around us. The whole holiday was just fantastic start to finish and our daughter loved it too. We will definiteley be returning in the summer months with the whole family.
This holiday was just what we needed as a busy working couple who barely spend any time together. We have made a vow to each other to return same time every year. Especially since my partner decided to propose on our 2nd day here. Therefore this beautiful lodge in these beautiful surroundings will always be special to us now. Ps I obviously said YES to the proposal Kate and Chris and Baby Rosie from Liverpool

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awhittle4...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“All our needs were catered for, wonderful stay with wonderful view”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A perfect birthday treat for my partner. Loved our stay and only regret not booking a longer stay. Alot of thought has gone into these rentals to ensure you have what you need for your stay. Modern yet still a great feel of being in the wilderness. The owners were extremely friendly,helpful and at hand if you needed anything. A great deal of thought has gone into these rentals to ensure you have a great stay. I loved it and we are already thinking about booking another stay. Great location for seeing the beautiful sites this part of Scotland has to offer. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I enjoyed the whole experience
Liked least: there was no shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan310
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“my holiday at highland lodges”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

good weekend lovely place to stay,and great views we would go back good break for the dogs ,janet was very welcoming

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quite
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seand70
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highland adventure”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely 6 night stay in our cabin (2 adults, 3 children and a dog) and had a really great time. The cabin is of a good size and while it's a bit basic (come on, it's a log cabin) it had everything we needed, including TV, DVD player, stereo and fancy speakers for an ipod. Kitchen was well kitted out but only 2 proper sized mugs. Access road provides bumpy thrills for the kids (they soon dubbed it Rollercoaster Road) but less fun for me dodging the sheep wandering about. Host Janet was absolutely lovely and pointed out loads of local places of interest. We used the cabin as a base to explore the Great Glen and over to Skye and Mallaig. Car essential.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xstacey19...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutey loved the lodge ,we saw a deer right outside the window :) ...there is so much to do, there is a downhilling/ skiing place in fort Williams I think it's called, we went to the Loch Ness that was about 30mile aways, there is a castle that you can go in the over looks the Loch Ness (dogs are not allowed in the castle) on the way back to the lodge from the Loch Ness there is forest with a waterfall in that's a really nice walk.
Janet was really helpful and advised of some places to visit and a restaurant to eat in I can't remember the name of it, it was really good.
Will defiantly be returning!!! Xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing