We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
124
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge fire escape quiet position loch ness fantastic breakfast spiral staircase flying visit comfortable room set you up for the day little extras surrounding countryside b bs flat screen tv stayed one night tea and coffee making facilities wonderful stay comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at Southpark House for one night before heading to Cairnryan Port and discovered it to be a great place to escape to for a great welcome, excellent rooms and breakfast, a fabulous location and top host Ewen.
Maurice & Liz - Bangor N. Ireland.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank moemccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. Lovely clean room with a very comfortable bed. Tea, coffee, water & biscuits in the room. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Made most welcome. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Euan.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnnMikeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed over for 1 night returning from Loch Ness. Clean comfortable room, lots of room with guest lounge and beautiful views from conservatory and garden area. Lovely beds and pillows made for a good great nights sleep. Breakfast had everything there is from cooked to cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt. Highly recommend this lovely B&B.
Thank you Ewan the proprietor for making us so welcome.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank wendy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

we stayed here for just ne night and was made very welcome by ewan the owner, nothing was too much trouble for him,our room was spotlessy clean and comfortable,breakfast was delicous and pleniful, loved eating breakfast in the conservatory which has lovely views, no problem with parking there was ample space,we highly recommend this lovely b& b which was in a lovely quiet position but also handy for town

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jj357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We had a flying visit to family in Dumfries for a wedding. After reading Trip Advisor reviews we decided to stay at South Park .
Good choice!! It’s a lovely quiet B&b in Locharbriggs. The location is lovely, we had an amazing breakfast in a lovely room overlooking fields and hills. Idyllic. The host was one of the friendliest people we’ve ever met, nothing was too much trouble. The room was great, huge comfy bed, flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well.
The breakfast was lovely, plenty of it to set you up for the day. We can’t recommend it enough, we will definitely be staying again for all our family visits.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bevscwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews