We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Reviewed 3 September 2017

No frills with good sized room , friendly staff . Breakfast was quite good but plates were tiny , guessing it's to stop you taking too much ! Overall it was very clean and nice and warm . Only problem for us was the bar across from the hotel had an event and the noise got louder from 9pm and didn't stop till 1pm and also our window was above the entrance and 'smoking point' so could hear all conversations every evening . Felt it was a shame we were given this room when we were travelling with children !

Room Tip: Don't get a room above the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank louisepibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was pleased to read that your overall stay with us was a positive one, we value each and every form of feedback from each of our guests and we value yours. I will always encourage all of our guests if you have any concerns at all during your stay please contact a member of our team. If we can help in anyway to make your stay more pleasant we will always endeavor to do so. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us

I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I have stayed in the hotel the past three years in a row. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, there's a good breakfast provided and the service is friendly particularly on reception and bar. Helena the manager looked after us very well and any queries, requests were answered promptly, friendly and we all had a great stay. It's very convenient for shopping nearby in the outlets along with Antrim Castle Gardens. Plenty of choice of places to eat also within the hotel and nearby. There's a nice lounge to have a drink and unwind after a long day. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Especially that you found our team to be so friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Helena who will be delighted. It was a pleasure to have you here


I look forward to welcoming you here on your fourth visit

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were very disappointed with our stay, it was quite expensive and not up to usual HIE standards as it is not run by them! For 3 nights noi burgers were on the menu and one night we arrived 15 minutes before end of dinner to be told oven was broken - but was perfectly fine by breakfast!! However the signature advertised breakfast baps were nowhere to be seen on any morning. Every morning large coach parties dining together cleared out the breakfast buffet leaving the staff struggling to restock and clear away all the mess. We were probably subsidising their cheap stay which made it even more galling to wait for everything to be restocked!! Avoid if possible.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing dual carrigeway or houses being built next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was saddened to read that your stay with us was not as expected, We value each and every form of feedback from each of our guests and we value yours. As with any other hotel some periods are busier than others, We will always endeavor to provide the best service we can, however I understand your frustration, I can assure you we will investigate your concerns and strive to improve wherever possible. if you would like to discuss this any further please do not hesitate to contact directly via telephone on 028 94 425500

I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back to stay with us in the future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Third time back at this hotel. Location convenient at J1 and other amenities. Room spotless. Bed v comfortable. Breakfast excellent with plenty of everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back in future.

Joe and Mary McMahon
Ennistymon
Co Clare

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbeaglaoich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you Joe and Mary for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you found our breakfast excellent and our team so friendly. We pride ourselves on being a friendly hotel and I am delighted this is what you found to be the case on this visit. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Found this hotel very expensive for a HIE. Breakfast was poor as per most HIE hotels.. wifi was very slow so much so I could use it.
Staff were very good couldn't fault them. But over all not a great hotel.

When u pay £95 per night you expect a lot more.

Can't see the value not sure I would stay again..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Coonan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was saddened to read that your stay with us was not as expected, we value each and every form of feedback from each of our guests and we value yours. During peak season our rates will be higher due to high demand as with other hotels. We have recently introduced the new brand Express Start breakfast which is currently being rolled out in all Holiday Inn Express brand hotels. I was pleased however, that you found our team to be very good. We will continue to strive to improve on quality and service.

I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future i

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
1.8 km away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#2 of 3 in Antrim
382 reviews
8.7 km away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
7.3 km away
Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
941 reviews
10.2 km away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
331 reviews
18.4 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1

Address: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT 1 Ballymena Road Junction One International Outlet Shopping | M2, Junction 1, Antrim BT41 4LL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range: ₹ 5,391 - ₹ 8,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Antrim offers FREE cooked Irish and continental breakfast, FREE WIFI throughout the hotel including the bedrooms and FREE car parking Itis located at Junction One Retail Outlet which is Irelands largest International Shopping Outlet. Ideally located within a two minutes drive of the M2 motorway, Express by Holiday Inn Antrim is only 20 miles and a 15 minute drive from Belfast. And short drives from the towns of Ballymena and Coleraine. Londonderry is also not far from the location. Belfast International Airport is less than 5 minutes away. This budget hotel in Antrim has 90 stylish but simply decorated bedrooms, all with Sky TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power showers, broadband internet and desk top workspace. The hotel prides itself on its vibrant friendly approach. Every guest is made to feel at home as soon as they walk through the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antrim m2, Jct.1 Hotel Antrim
Holiday Inn Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing