We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, first class accommodation and good...”
other travellers have booked this property
FRONT OF COTTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FRONT OF COTTAGE
COSY SITTING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
FRONT OF COTTAGE
COSY SITTING ROOM
LARGE MODERN OAK KITCHEN WITH VIEW OVER COUNTRYSIDE
BATHROOM
MASTER  BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KINGSIZE BED
SECOND BEDROOM
THE GARDEN
FARM LAND VIEWS FROM THE GARDEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
erganagh
antrim
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent, first class accommodation and good location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a fantastic holiday property with excellent facilities and a great quiet location. From start to finish we were well looked after by Sharon the caretaker who went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.

This great accommodation for a family and easily accommodates 4 adults and two children.
The location is excellent and you can visit most of the tourist ares within an hours drive. The international airport is only 8-10 miles away and Belfast City 25 mile away. Antrim town is close by for all shopping. All in all a great place to stay. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large kitchen and lovely quiet garden
Liked least: Living room a slightly dark but otherwise very nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
494Gill
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“The cottage was extremely comfortable, well equiped and a perfect loction for seeing the sites.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The service from both the owner and the caretaker was superb, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was well equipped, everything you would need. It was roomy and easily accommodates six people. Children are well catered for with a really child friendly garden and many games for them to play. It is in a quite area but very close to a local shop and easy reach to the places you want to visit in Northern Ireland. We would recommend it to any one and would definitely go back. Thank you for a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this cottage for a few days last week and had a lovely time.

First of all, I would like to say that the initial contact with the caretaker, Sharon, by phone was extremely welcoming and informative. We met Sharon during our stay and she was very pleasant.

The cottage was very comfortable, extremely clean and very well equipped. The kitchen is spacious with doors opening onto the enclosed garden. There is a table in the kitchen which can seat six people comfortably. A high chair is also available.

The bedrooms are comfortable and well-furnished with plenty storage space.

The sitting-room is a little on the small side but has a cosy atmosphere. There is an open fire for cooler evenings. There are plenty games, books and DVDs to keep you occupied.

The cottage is situated in a lovely part of Antrim, close to Antrim town and not far from Belfast International Airport.

We would certainly return to this cottage again if we were visiting this area of Northern Ireland again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundra T
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very convenient location & perfect cottage for all the family”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we spent a week in this cottage with our daughter and her family. Cannot fault the cottage, clean, comfortable, everything we needed and more provided. Our young granddaughters loved the garden which is enclosed and secure. The location is perfect as its only a short distance to motorway and Asda for essential shopping. We would definitely book to stay here again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything provided
Liked least: I was unable to smoke at the property but this is a bonus for everyone else :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing