We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food... great prices”
Review of 88 Church Street

88 Church Street
Ranked #16 of 71 Restaurants in Antrim
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 27
Description: Contempoary Irish Cusine with a award winning Michelin Trained chef, Daniel Harvey
Restaurant details
Description: Contempoary Irish Cusine with a award winning Michelin Trained chef, Daniel Harvey
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Went for steak night... and we got the sharing steak platter... 2 steaks, scampi sides and sauces... which came out sizzling on a hot plate... service fantastic.... will definitely be back

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Meal was OK, but for the kind of prices you would pay in higher end restaurants in Belfast, you expect more.

Scampi was not freshly prepared and im guessing they had run out of pre-prepared goats cheese bon bons as we got two the size of small marbles for a starter.

All in all an ok meal, but for that price it's worth a trip into Belfast.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank grahamr945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Just a quick bite-ribeye steak choice of spuds, sauce. Reasonably cheap. Well cooked. Nice inside but not many there and a little quiet. Could be because it was Sat 26th August.
But grand. Guinness was good but no other beers on tap. Limited but reasonable wine list.
Think it's the only non-Chinese/India/pizza in antrim so hope it stays!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank IrishBlerzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here tonight and had, starter, main, desert, coffee and wine. Everything was beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. Portions were not huge which was lovely, flavours were not overpowering but perfect. We left thinking it was the best meal we had in a long time. Prices for mains were very reasonable. Staff were lovely, good choice of background music and spotlessly clean. We will def be recommending to friends and family and will def be back. What a great experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank traceymH7151SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here on Friday night with friends. It wasn't very busy when we arrived but before long there was quite a buzz. We had a little booth which made it private and quiet so we could enjoy our meal and chat in privacy.
The food was lovely and the service attentive and unobtrusive. The menu was quite similar to the restaurant Daniel was in previously so that was good as I always enjoyed the food there.
Will definitely plan to return.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank JillyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 88 Church Street also viewed

Antrim, County Antrim
Antrim, County Antrim
 
Antrim, County Antrim
Antrim, County Antrim
 
Antrim, County Antrim
 

Been to 88 Church Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing