We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Weekend with Friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in Chapel Views lounge with its eclectic seaside feel.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in Chapel Views lounge with its eclectic seaside feel.
A bright and airy lounge with magnificent rustic rooftop views. Comfortable and cosy seating area with free view Tv.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Relax in Chapel Views lounge with its eclectic seaside feel.
A bright and airy lounge with magnificent rustic rooftop views.
Comfortable and cosy seating area with free view Tv.
Cushioned Church Pew.
Feature fireplace adding charm and character.
Watch the world go by as you dine at Chapel View.
Master Bedroom with Kingsize bed and two cupboards, waredrobe and large chest of drawers.
Master Bedroom has partial seaview and looks out to Bleak House.
Seaside themed twin bedroom, with hanging space and chest of drawers.
Kitchen with electric cooker/hob, mircowave,washer/dryer and a selection of pots, crockery etc.
New bathroom fitted March 2018, Electric shower, vanity sink and toliet. Towels supplied.
Vanity unit.
Mixer Taps
Beautiful award winning Viking Bay which is a 2 minute walk from Chapel View.
Stunning rustic rooftop view from lounge of Chapel View.
Stunning views of Bleak House and Viking Bay from Master Bedroom at Chapel View.
Entrance of Chapel View at rear of Albion Street where you will find allocated parking space.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cherylwor...
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Wonderful Weekend with Friends”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

A lovely relaxing weekend with friends. Chapel View was a really comfortable and cosy apartment. Chapel view is located in the centre of the old streets of Broadstairs a stones throw from the beach. The choice of restaurants and cafes is great particularly Wyatt and Jones for dinner and Siam Kitchen for a really good Thai meal. The apartment is comfy and inpartcular the beds were extremely comfortable for a great nights sleep. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the kitchen well stocked. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T
1 review
“Excellent Short Break”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My partner & I decided to spend 3 days in Broadstairs in the summer holidays. The flat was clean and in a brilliant location near the beach, bars & restaraunts. With our baby on the way, it will be a perfect place to bring our little boy next summer. Looking forward to return. Also many thanks to Nicola for being so accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking time to write review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafeCate
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cute, compact and convenient apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This apartment has so much going for it - well located in the middle of things, you can walk everywhere easily, close to shops, cafes, restaurants, parking place etc. It's strange however that there's no mention anywhere in the reviews of the street noise. People should be aware that there is considerable nightlife noise in the street and from nearby pubs with late licences. The double glazing mitigates this somewhat but it struggles. We expected noise, as the apartment's on a main thoroughfare, but we're sorry to say it was a lot worse than we were prepared for. We were visiting during folk week, but the street noise had nothing to do with that. Not a folkie in sight. We coped by getting up late and going to bed late. Such a shame because the apartment's cute and the owner can't do anything about this of course....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Hi Barbara, Thank you for taking time to write review, I am glad you liked flat. With regards to the noise you stayed at Chapel View for Folk Week which is the busiest week of the year, where a large number of vistors flock the seaside town to enjoy a week long music festival where live music is played in bars, pubs and restaurants . Unfortunately this brings a higher level of street noise due to increased number of people and events . kind regards Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your glowing review. I am delighted you had a relaxing stay at Chapel View. I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Wishes,
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for family seaside break”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location - we were able to leave our car in the (very handy) allocated parking space and go everywhere on foot.
Apartment is very clean and comfortable, and as a family of 5 we appreciated the sofa bed in the lounge. Two-minute walk to the beach and there are lots of nice-looking restaurants and cafes close by. The only slight downside would be there is quite a lot of noise from the road outside when the pubs close (but this is not something the owner can do much about!)
Owner Nicola responded very quickly and helpfully to all queries. We look forward to visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you for taking time to write review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing