We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food and a sea view”
Review of Posillipo

Posillipo
Ranked #18 of 147 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We tried to book but they only had upstairs seating which we booked. This was such a great place. Upstairs may not be quite as 'buzzy' but you get the benefit of a terrace and sea views from your table. The starter to share was lovely and very generous. We all had pasta and the food was delicious and plentiful. The house wine was also reasonable and very good. We were so full that couldn't manage a dessert although the sicilian lemon cake and sorbet would have been my choice if I had room. The calamari looked really good too. Staff were just lovely. You will need to book as it is a very popular restaurant and I can see why.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jivebanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 403 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had a really excellent evening at Posillipo, ideally situated in the centre of Broadstairs with a lovely al fresco eating areas providing views out to sea.

The food is excellent with a wide variety of good Italian food aligned to staff who are fantastic very friendly and helpful.

We will certainly be making a return visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I had read good reviews about this place although my selection was good regretably some of my guest were less pleased possibly because this was the holiday season and the chefs were under extreme pressure along with the waiters

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank humerous60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Went here on a hot sunny day for lunch after not being able to get in to the "Italian" next door.

We were found a table quickly and the food was amazing. So many beautiful flavours. We'll definitely be going back.

Date of visit: August 2016
4  Thank lcat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic Italian restaurant. Great food. Authentic flavours. Friendly and hard-working staff. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank jamesaB2957ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Posillipo also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Faversham, Kent
 

Been to Posillipo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing