We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Lobster roll and burger!”
Review of Samworth & Mee

Samworth & Mee
Ranked #4 of 147 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Unpretentious good food
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

My friend and I shared a lobster roll and gourmet burger together. We also had the Rose blush. Service is always lovely and food great quality.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We went in the hope of having oysters and lobster, sadly neither were on the menu last Saturday night...... however what we had was tasty and very fresh. The scallops were lovely and fresh served in their shells, grilled with butter. I had the spicy whole sea bass which was delicious and my husband had the skate wing which was so big, he said he was still full the next day! A relaxing atmosphere and friendly serving staff. Unfortunately the beer my husband ordered wasn’t cold but we also had a bottle of wine, which was picpoule and that was nicely chilled.
A good meal on a stormy summers evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 167fayep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Lobster Thermidor was excellent. Service very friendly and warm. 5 Star . A good Sancerre and scallops especially good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kaym931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

From start to finish the food was delightful and the welcome was warm.
Excellent cocktails to wet the appetite.
I had a wonderful monkfish curry and we enjoyed our food greatly. Would happily visit again when in the area.
Lovely restaurant for a special occasion or to treat your partner.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Binnso_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We have had several meals at this venue - never been disappointed, first rate ingredients cooked in a superlative way. Original recipes, and a warm welcome greet you on every visit. Look forward to every menu. Lobsters on on at the moment, go and catch the best at this excellent restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davehewson38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samworth & Mee also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Samworth & Mee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing