We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge room What a way to start your day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lounge room
What a way to start your day
Double room
Twin room
Welcome
Equipped kitchen
Jacuzzi bath with over head shower
Wow ......fireworks
Viking Bay beach
Double height ceiling
Ramsgate Harbour - close by
How to end the year .....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tuxedo C
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic place!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked for the Broadstairs Folk Week and I wasn't disappointed. The flat was cheaper than some I looked at but the quality of the fittings, the equipment and the location were all fantastic and couldn't have been better. Lisa was there to welcome us which is new to us and was very welcome with a nice personal touch. There was even a personal welcome message on the blackboard! We could have a cup of tea straight away as there were tea bags and fresh milk available, and even some biscuits! The flat was near to both the sea and to the high street. All shops required were nearby with a great butchers and a fabulous bakery. We only had a take away once; of fish and chips, both of which were massive portions and very tasty. The folk acts themselves were brilliant with all the music and dancing you could possibly want. Of course my favourite were there; the Broadstairs Hooden Horses! I would definitely go again and I wouldn't hesitate to use the same property and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location with parking for two cars is quite rare for the area.
Liked least: The velux windows need to be closed in the rain.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysia G
1 review
“Location excellent, everything provided, clean and beautifully decorated”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We all loved the location, so close to the sea front but still quiet - apart from the gulls on the roof which can't be helped! Everything was thoughtfully provided - the kitchen well equipped and rooms large and comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable property just a few steps away from the beach”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Situated within a quiet residential street only a few yards from the promenade, beach and shops/restaurants this property is home from home. It is light and has a feeling of space with lovely high ceilings and velux windows. The furniture is modern and very comfortable and the kitchen is has everything we needed. It has wifi which we found very useful and a large modern tv in the lounge. There is also a wall mounted tv in the twin bedroom. Our bedroom had a double bed which was extremely comfortable.
Broadstairs has so many places to eat that we didn't cook, other than to make breakfast, and all tastes are catered for. We found a particularly good Thai restaurant just at the top of the street.
We were met and welcomed by the owners and given a few pointers on where to visit during our stay. They couldn't have been more helpful.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mertott Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olwene
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another perfect stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Another great visit. The lodge has been refurbished and updated. Wi-Fi is now installed, along with flat screen TV and new furniture in bedrooms and lounge. The owners really look after this place well. As ever, we had so,e good food and enjoyed the ambience of lovely Broadstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Restful”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived after dark on a damp day, so was very glad that the owner had put the heating on for us. As there were only two of us, we had plenty of space. The apartment is behind a larger house, but away from the road on both sides, so was very quiet - which is always one of our top 'asks'. But it is also really close to the promenades and beach, and the high street. We are foodies, so we could have done with a larger chopping board and sharper knives, but it was really useful to have empty cupboards in which to stash our goodies. Oh, and I know we're all taking a break, but it would have been useful to have a clock somewhere in the kitchen or living room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: I could not get internet access.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing