We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Direct sea views from the lounge and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Direct sea views from the lounge and balcony
Balcony has room for 3 chairs Dining table in the bay window, overlooking sandy Stone Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Direct sea views from the lounge and balcony
Balcony has room for 3 chairs
Dining table in the bay window, overlooking sandy Stone Bay
From the window
Lounge TV area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge seating area
Twin bedroom
Reading area and entrance to balcony
Lounge / dining area overlooking sea
View from the balcony
Kitchen
Reading area and entrance to balcony.
Sunrise from the balcony
Kingsgate Bay, 2.5km
Botany Bay, 3km
Off-road parking directly outside this Victorian beach-front property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
thejanos
bexhill on sea
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent views!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This property is in a wonderful position overlooking Stone Bay. The pictures do not do it justice! it is so airy and spacious. It was absolutely spotless could not fault it. We walked most days to Ramsgate if the tide was in we would walk through the park. Walked along the seafront at Margate. But it was just lovely to sit at the table with a cup of coffee and look out to sea!
Most enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There were no pubs in the area that allowed dogs, use to but not anymore.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment and views”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have been to Broadstairs many times, and this must rate as one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in. The view from the windows and balcony is breathtaking. The apartment is very bright and a lot larger than we expected! It is a very pleasant short stroll into the town via the cliff top road, then past Dicken's Bleak House and into the lovely town of Broadstairs. Would highly recommend this lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and balcony
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANGOPAN
Montmorency, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A PLEASURE TO STAY”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

it was our second stay in this appartment. and it was for a second time a pleasure. The place is nice because we can have beakfasts and dinners in front of the sea. We are waiting for our next visit....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the tips in the bathroom leaking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue_harri...
Chelmsford, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful........”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and two children aged 11 and 13. We had a lovely three night stay in Broadstairs...made even more perfect by the fact that we chose this marvellous apartment to stay in. The views are indeed spectacular and we were lucky enough to witness the sun streaming in through the bay window on two of the mornings we stayed there. Very clean, bright and spacious. Kitchen very well equipped, and lovely little touches like the candles in the lounge/dining area and the blankets for keeping off the chill when sitting on the balcony in the evening....which we made full use of! We would definitely stay here again, a perfect apartment in a perfect location, just a few minutes stroll from the main Viking Beach. We also ventured on a long walk in the other direction right up to Botany Bay and beyond, a spectacular coastline well worth exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and location
Liked least: having to come home!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - views, location, parking, kitchen, beds..
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;