We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sanderling Cottage

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Broadstairs Our peaceful garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Lounge
Broadstairs
Our peaceful garden
Broadstairs
Broadstairs
Ice Cream!
kitchen
Lounge and open fire
second bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lou8429
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely little cottage right by the sea. We had a fabulous weekend there and found plenty of good bars & restaurants locally.
The owner is very pro-active with contacting you and giving you info. I will happily return there again very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your review - hope to have you back sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel752...
1 review
“Lovely,comfortable cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The open fire was such a treat and we enjoyed it every day. The garden is secure, so safe for our dogs and a stairgate was provided to keep them downstairs. There was every shop we needed in the next road including bakers, greengrocers, butchers, Tesco and the best fish and chip shop in Broadstairs (Star of the Sea.) There are loads of restaurants and cafes nearby.The beach is five minutes walk away too so there is no need for a car once you're there. We didn't have nearly enough time and will definitely be booking Sanderling Cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Hi, many thanks for that very kind review. I hope you can come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeromeH90...
2 reviews
“Wife's birthday by the Sea”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is the 3rd year in a row that I have stayed at Sanderling Cottage and have every intention of making a 4th trip in 2018. The cottage is extremely well located and has a real charm to it (90 seconds walk from the sea front). The owners even left out a travel cot and stairgates to make our stay with 3 young infants even easier.

This is a real gem of accommodation within Broadstairs and is a lovely place to relax even if bad weather rolls in. I also made use of the kitchen this time round and found it to be very well equipped, although it is equally easy to eat out at one of the nearby restaurants.

All in all, another great stay at Sanderling - my only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanneall...
Belvedere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cottage”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very good Location.
Cottage needs a complete deep clean horrible smell coming from downstairs bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comment. I'm sorry if this was a problem during your stay. Somebody did mention a smell a while ago and we had the bathroom cleaned and checked and it has all been OK since then. The cleaner didn't mention anything when she prepared the cottage for you last week and I am at the cottage today and can't smell anything either, but we will have the bathroom thoroughly cleaned again. Once again I'm sorry about this - if you had contacted me during your stay I would have sent someone to sort it out then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstycla...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice stay in lovely broadstairs”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second stay at sanderling cottage and we enjoyed it very much again. A cosy home with everything that you would need. It's in a perfect location to access Viking bay, so although there isn't parking we did not need the car for the weekend as everything was close enough to walk.
We hope to return again.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing