We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 Fishermans Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusanFran...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“2 Fishermans Cottage”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Had a great time at the cottage very central and easy to find. Very quite and relaxing. There was one surprise a rope to help you up and down the stairs keeping you very fit. My Mum who is 90 championed this.....and if she can any one can. An enjoyable trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
Dear Susan and Mum.
Thank you so much for giving us a 5 Star review.
I am so pleased that you both had a great time and I am so proud of your mum, she certainly has great spirit and she made me laugh!
Hope to see you again, maybe in Barnaby's Lodge next time, there is only one flight of stairs and your Mum could run up those.

All the best to you both!

Best wishes.

Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyj223
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely fisherman’s cottage in an amazing location!”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend in June to celebrate my birthday. The cottage was so lovely - clean, modern and comfortable. It was in an amazing location - very close to beach and town and an ideal base for walking the coastal path to Botney Bay or Ramsgate. The only warning I’d give others is that the staircase is in-keeping with being a fisherman’s cottage (narrow, steep, spiral) and would be a challenge for anyone with mobility issues. Although there is no parking with the property (or any properties close to the sea), there is plenty of free on-street parking a short walk away. You are able to park close to the property to load/off load luggage. Phil, the owner, was very helpful and easily contactable - we appreciated the recommendations for places to eat in the town (and we would highly recommend a meal at The Tartar Frigate - make sure you book as it is very popular!). We had never been to Broadstairs before and loved it there - clean sandy beach, lovely little town and friendly helpful locals. We just wished we had discovered it years ago when our children were little - would make a lovely location for a family UK beach holiday/day out!!! Highly recommend visiting Broadstairs and this fisherman’s cottage makes a wonderful place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Hi Mandy.

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, I can see you have put your heart into it.

I am so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and you enjoyed what Broadstairs has to offer including the friendly locals.

It was a great pleasure having you both stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa657...
2 reviews
“Seaside sanctuary”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have stayed in this gorgeous, cosy cottage a few times. It is a total gem. We love it here. It is clean and tidy and been thoughtfully and beautifully decorated with a seaside theme throughout. Our children love the set up and it has a lovely warm, cosy feel to it. It is just a stone's throw from the beach and the bustling harbour and is very handy for restaurants but it is also a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle especially during busy folk week. We would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Dear Sally.

Thank you so much for your glowing review.

It is always a pleasure having you and your family come to stay, your custom is very much appreciated.

Look forward to seeing you again!

Best wishes.

Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggieyax...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“There are three treasures here, the house, the sandy beaches and the town.”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

I visited during the famous Broadstairs Folk Week and there were endless entertainments of music, craft fairs and folk dancing, this is the most exciting week of the year in Broadstairs! However, in or out of season, this quiet and beautiful square is a perfect place to land near the sea. You have sandy beaches in both directions out from the nearby harbour - one more commercialised and one peaceful and ideal for children wanting to swim in safe sea and build sandcastles (why is the sand so good for them here??). Books shops, charity shops, craft shops and excellent places to eat out surround this house but it is the house itself that is so well appointed and comfortable. It is a unique experience visiting this house, Union Square, the amazing beaches and Broadstairs but beware, you won't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Dear Maggie.
Thank you for positive review on Broadstairs and the cottage.
Everyone just loves this old town and the position of the cottage with every thing on your doorstep, you are so right who would want to leave.
Hope to see you again!
Best wishes.
Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A hidden gem a stone's throw from the beach”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely cottage is situated a stone's throw from the beach and the harbour and is also located close to the shops and cafes. Apart from the perfect location, the interior is of a very high standard, clean, tidy and calm. Everything is provided to make this the ideal seaside holiday rental.
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Dear Sue.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards.

Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing