We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a chilled out place!”

Restaurant Bay Efetto
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Kayakoy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 2
Description: In Restaurant Bay Efetto, we would like to serve families with their children, or for every people WHO would like to find peace together with nature and history as a couple, in a lovely garden together with water sound at the background. We have a stream in our green garden with colors of flowers, noisy ducks and comfortable couches for a coffee or beer after the breakfast,lunch or dinner. We serve all meat kinds and vegetables on wood fire, Turkish wok or casserole and also seafood alternatives. We offer special local mezes and delightful wines from local vineyard and local ale beer. We have package service and pick-up too. Our garden is also suitable for camping and stellplatz for caravanners. Hope to meet you soon. #restaurantbayefetto #restaurant #restoran #fethiye #kayakoy #kayaköy #oludeniz #ölüdeniz #ovacik #ovacik #hisarönü #hisaronu #kahvalti #kahvalti #breakfast #yemek #dinner #lunch #triskeles #eatingout #fish #balik #balik #camping #kamp #caravan #karavan #food #garden
Restaurant details
Description: In Restaurant Bay Efetto, we would like to serve families with their children, or for every people WHO would like to find peace together with nature and history as a couple, in a lovely garden together with water sound at the background. We have a stream in our green garden with colors of flowers, noisy ducks and comfortable couches for a coffee or beer after the breakfast,lunch or dinner. We serve all meat kinds and vegetables on wood fire, Turkish wok or casserole and also seafood alternatives. We offer special local mezes and delightful wines from local vineyard and local ale beer. We have package service and pick-up too. Our garden is also suitable for camping and stellplatz for caravanners. Hope to meet you soon. #restaurantbayefetto #restaurant #restoran #fethiye #kayakoy #kayaköy #oludeniz #ölüdeniz #ovacik #ovacik #hisarönü #hisaronu #kahvalti #kahvalti #breakfast #yemek #dinner #lunch #triskeles #eatingout #fish #balik #balik #camping #kamp #caravan #karavan #food #garden
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had been recommended this place by friends who had been before. What a relaxing afternoon we had. I was staying in Kaya and met a friend for lunch here. Service and food is first class. The home made lemonade is delicious. Beautiful dogs and farm animals. We were so chilled out our lazy lunch turned into 5 hours long! Can’t wait to come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AngieShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantBayEfetto, Sahibi at Restaurant Bay Efetto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and nice words. It was our pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Nice food, good people, great hospitality. These are the things what we found everytime we visited Bay Efetto. People should definitely try this place in fall. Their breakfast was way better than ours at home. Don’t forget to taste their jams.

Thank Töre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantBayEfetto, Sahibi at Restaurant Bay Efetto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Tore Bey, thank you very much for your valuable comment and nice words. It was our pleasure to host you. Hope to see you soon too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Having visited Tolga's restaurant this evening I wanted to make sure I remembered to write a review straight away so I wouldn't forget.

I called for a reservation this same evening and having read previous reviews asked if a pick up service was offered....which Tolga himself offered.

Tolga came to meet us at our villa, was great conversation on the drive there, during and then kindly dropping us off after our meal...he is truly a great host.

The food itself was fantastic, between us we had the aubergine fritters, calamari, a tenderloin steak and the lamb casserole. That lamb was the best dish of the trip to Turkey...really full of flavour!

There was also a live band which started playing who were great (brilliant guitarist) playing some classic rock n roll/blues tunes.

Highly recommended! Thank you Tolga and team!

Thank adventure1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantBayEfetto, Sahibi at Restaurant Bay Efetto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Madam/Sir, first of all thank you very much for your wonderful comment and kind words. It was our pleasure to host you, to serve you, to meet with you... We are so happy if we contribute to make your holiday enjoyable. Hope to see you again and we wish you have a great holiday in Turkey. Our best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Lovely place, excellent food and service. 7 of us had a lovely dinner and nothing was to much trouble, to even picking us up and dropping us off. Food was brilliant for everyone, service was really quick and everyone was so helpful with recommending dishes. The manager was lovely, even let me and my partner go in and say goodbye to the dogs before we left. Would recommend to anyone who is staying near by!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cc2927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantBayEfetto, Sahibi at Restaurant Bay Efetto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

You are amazing :) Thank you very much for this valuable comment and your kind words for us. It was our pleasure to host you, to serve you, to meet with you... We are so happy if we contribute to make your holiday enjoyable. Hope to see you in the next year and let's be in contact thru the social media. Thank you very much again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We went for breakfast and it was unbelieavable turkish breakfast, different tastes...of course we loved and went for dinner as well and we ate fresh fish and starters was delicious. %100 advice for everyone. Hospitality and friendship of the people was great. By the way if you have kids, there is lots of activities for kids...see you asap...

Thank Ahmet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantBayEfetto, Sahibi at Restaurant Bay Efetto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Ahmet T, first of all thank you very much for you valuable comment and nice words. It was our pleasure to serve you. We wish you have a wonderful holiday and hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bay Efetto also viewed

Kayakoy, Mugla Province
 
Kayakoy, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Kayakoy, Mugla Province
 

Been to Restaurant Bay Efetto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing