We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of KayaGarden

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privat pool KayaGarden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Privat pool KayaGarden
Sleepingroom 1.(2012)
Sleeping-room 2 (2012)
Bench covered terrace
table covered terrace
Our new comfortable lounge (2016) on the north terrace
north terrace
view from bench backyard
view other side of the hill
walk to Oludeniz, view on Nicholas Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kayakoy, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flighty20...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a beautiful holiday home... and it really does feel like a home. I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere else that had absolutely everything I needed! It was easy to cook for the family as the kitchen was so well equipped, but it was also too tempting to eat at the wonderful restaurant next door!

The pool and gardens are wonderful, we spent whole days there just lazing and not even my teens got bored. Wifi and air con both work well although we hardly used the air con as the house feels cool. Washing machine, oven and dishwasher all worked efficiently and were really useful! We couldn't work the telly out but we didn't miss it!

Stepping out of the gates into the village was like entering another world, the amazing ghost village, the neighbours growing figs, the tortoises, the camels! It felt so foreign and yet so homely. The real Turkey! Easy trip on the dolmus to buzzy Hisaronu and taxis here are cheap and plentiful for venturing further afield. The lovely staff next door will arrange one for you. The unexpectedly daily cleaning made my holiday so relaxing, as did the delivery of bread! The nearest little shop had all we needed at cheap prices and there was a good fruit stall a bit further down the road. Lovely restaurants catering to all tastes and budgets within easy walking distance.

It was a bit of a squeeze for 6, I have to admit; there are so many outside areas that we weren't on top of each other during the day, it's just the third bedroom is a bit cosy for 2!

This isn't an impersonal, luxury, complex style villa, it's a proper home and we loved it! The only thing I'd change is the annoying cockerel who woke me up at 2am every morning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made to feel very special”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent three weeks in the villa and have to say that this was not long enough. For peace and tranquility and space of your own, this villla is ideal. Very well equipped both inside and out. It's also situated next door to the best restaurant in Kaya. Daily cleaning and fresh bread delivered to your door most days. Looking to book again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large private gardens and restaurant next door
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantikiro...
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation rental in nature with private pool”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have stayed at Kayagarden for 3 nights in August 2014 with my wife and another couple who have a 3 months old baby. We have searched for a village with private pool all around Bodrum, Marmaris and Fethiye region through Trip Advisor and Airbnb, most of which were rentable at least for 1 week.

The village is located in Kayakoy, which is a small town quite above sea level, 30 mins to Fethiye and 15 mins to Hisarönü. It's a historical place and there are many restaurants and hostels for tourists in walking distance to the house.

The house is near an apart hotel called Gunay's Garden, where you can use the facilities like pool and restaurant. The staff of Gunay's Garden also cleans your house and pool everyday. This is a very big advantage compared to the other rental villages where there is no daily cleaning. There is also fresh bread served every morning.

The private pool has a 1,6 m depth were you can swim comfortably. 4 to 6 people can enjoy the pool at the same time. There is a big garden along the pool where you can sunbath or hang around. The house is furnished modernly and very well maintained. The kitchen is opened to the terrace and pool were you can enjoy your all day and night. Rooms are big enough and all have air condition systems. Altough it was August, we did not need to use the ACs because of the cool weather at Kayakoy. The only negative points were the TV which was unable to show any channels and the wifi was only accessible in bedrooms, not in terrace and pool side.

Private vacation rental concept is great for people who would like to have a quite and relaxing vacation in nature. If you like spending time with friends by the pool, you should definitely try this.

We were very satified and happy with our stay in Kayagarden and planning to rent it again next year. I certainly recommend this village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and cleaning service
Liked least: Wifi and TV
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juelsy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquility at its best...”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just home from the most relaxing holiday in this villa. Peace and quiet at its best...only the animals close by to break the silence...and the regular mosque calls but not a disturbing factor for us. It's was pure heaven to relax undisturbed daily, and enjoy this tranquil setting...magical! There are shops close by but we felt that they tried to charge us high prices for daily goods so be careful. The restaurants were very reasonably priced...Muzzy's our favourite. If you are paying for deposit, taxi, goods, etc please note that they only accept ENGLISH notes...being Scottish this was problematic at points...We never gave his a thought. All in all...a fantastic relaxing location..excellent cleaning service from the cleaners to garden and pool gent...just perfect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diniapeld...
Apeldoorn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

For the first time in Turkey. A fantastic experience. The House comfortable, the environment challenging and very very beautiful. The history of the village, the country and its inhabitants under your fingertips. Beach and sea within easy reach with the dolmus. Friendly people and beautiful weather. Again posted for september 2013. But now two instead of one week. Because we have nostalgia for the luxury and the Sun. That much is sure. Henk and Dini.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: niet van toepassing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing