We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab place in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet La Taupiniere in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet La Taupiniere in winter
Welcome to Chalet La Taupiniere The private indoor heated 10m pool with doors and windows to the south onto the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Chalet La Taupiniere in winter
Welcome to Chalet La Taupiniere
The private indoor heated 10m pool with doors and windows to the south onto the garden
Chalet La Taupiniere from the garden
La Taupiniere in winter
La Taupiniere at dusk
Parking for two cars
Chalet La Taupiniere from the garden
The sitting area
The open-plan living area with comfortable sofas
Antique snow shoes adorn a wall in the sitting area
Meadow flowers
The open plan living area
The dining area
The dining table looks onto the balcony and mountain views
The view to the garden and across the valley from the balcony
View from the balcony
The compact kitchen is well-equipped
The kitchen is light with doors to the balcony and a window to the front
The kitchen
A closer detail of the hand-painted 'poya' mural along the pool
A lovely view to enjoy whilst swimming of the Moleson mountain
The master bedroom with 160cm/5ft bed
The master bedroom has doors to the terrace and garden
The double bedroom with 140cm bed, and a door to the pool room
Detail of the book case in the double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Detail of the lovely wooden beds in the twin room
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom, overlooking the front garden
Single bedroom
Family bathroom with twin wash basin and large shower/bath
Pretty chalet details in the bedrooms
Beautiful lamps for reading in bed
A unique, hand-painted door, picturing a 'poya' leads to the en-suite shower room
The en-suite shower room also has a wash basin and WC
Super-soft bamboo-cotton towels are provided
Enjoy the spacious sauna at the end of the day
Watch the sun rise over the mountains from the balcony
Moleson Village, showing Chalet La Taupiniere at the bottom of the photo in the middle
Flowers at the foot of Le Moleson
View of Le Moleson in summer
The chateau at Gruyeres
Gruyeres - the medieval hilltop town famed for its beauty
And Gruyeres is also famed for its cheese - and other dairy products such as cream, milk & chocolate
Gruyeres at dusk with Moleson behind
Gruyeres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Moleson, La Gruyere, Canton of Fribourg

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael D
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab place in great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

La Taupiniere has everything you need for a great stay. Really comfortable with plenty of space. Great pool and sauna! Moleson is a beautiful village. You must try the Luge! Thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review and I am delighted to know you had a great time in Moleson and at Chalet La Taupiniere. We hope to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin N
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Stunning View - A Special Place”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for a week in August. Moleson is such a beautiful little village and La Taupiniere is beautifully presented. The mountain is on the doorstep and after a long hard day of climbing you can rest in the sauna and pool. Having a pool is the big upside to this property. I'd recommend the Via Ferrata to anyone with a head for heights - it's a real thrill. Lots to do in the local area with the Maison Cailler at Broc and the stunning Gorges de Jognes walk there too.

I'd recommend La Taupiniere to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Quentin. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at La Taupiniere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R
1 review
“Wonderful skiing break in a picture perfect chalet”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful time in Moleson. The chalet was beautiful and the pool and sauna such a luxury after (and before) days on the slopes.

Our two young children (6 and 4) were first timers and the Swiss ski school in the village was brilliant. The local skiing was great, catering to all abilities, blue/red and a black. And the toboggan run was a highlight, with the kids and grown ups!

It's a small resort, but with all the essentials covered, delicious fondues included - totally perfect for a low key skiing break, without all the madness and expense that comes with the larger resorts.

We also enjoyed some local trips - Gruyeres is at the bottom of the mountain and mind blowingly beautiful, totally picture perfect. And the chocolate factory was a lot of fun!

And when the snow melted we drove to Verbier, an easy hour and a half scenic drive, where there was still skiing to be had.

A beautiful chalet, gorgeous village and great location. Big thumbs up from the Cavaliers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Dear Adam & Kate,
Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoyed the chalet, Moleson and the surrounding area.
We hope to welcome you back one day - perhaps in summer next time!
Best wishes
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieR253...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely, comfortable,cosy chalet in a beautiful alpine village”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a wonderful week at La Taupiniere for a weeks skiing holiday. The chalet is very clean,comfortable and well equipped for a party of 10. After a days skiing it was heaven to return and sit infront of the log fire with a glass of wine. The younger members of the group still had energy to enjoy the pool and we all made use of the sauna. The chalet owners were very helpful beforehand and even helped us arrange the ski hire required for our group which was ready for us to collect on arrival at the village equipment hire shop. It's a beautiful region to explore and we were lucky to have great snow. The ski lift is only a 5 min walk away and there is good skiing for beginners and intermediates for at least a couple of days then it's less than 30 mins drive to other ski resorts in the area ( information in the chalet folder was very helpful). We definitely hope to return to La Taupiniere in the future and would recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review, Julie. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best wishes
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous winter holiday”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fabulous stay at La Taupiniere, absolutely loved the Chalet. Great facilities with the pool and sauna. Good sized rooms and a very handy studio room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again to La Taupiniere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing