We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
91
14
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
14
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anna lisa peaceful garden efficient air conditioning hilltop town one night stayed here for three nights made us feel at home the perfect host every morning hostess brunello patio tuscany directions wineries furniture suggestions
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I wanted to stay here a few years ago but it was full so I was pleased to be able to stay this time. The title says it all, beautiful rooms, efficient air conditioning, thankfully as it was very hot, nice and peaceful garden to sit in and a good breakfast on the patio.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank midomarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed at Porta Castellana 4 nights. . Annalisa was a wonderful, kind and very wellcoming host: she made us feel at home and helped us with sites, activities and restaurants. The room we had was absolutely unique! We will keep wonderful memories of this place. It is a gem in Montalcino!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank toutou16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Annalisa was very helpful and had some great suggestions for dinner during our two night stay in Montalcino. The room was great on the first floor and so unique. Breakfast (which was traditional Italian breakfast food, think pastries and cheese, meats) was brought to our room each morning as it was too chilly for us to want to eat outside. Annalisa also got us set up with a tour and tasting at Costanti right outside the town. Good location for walking up to the main part of town! The streets are narrow (it is a hilltop town in Tuscany) but Annalisa set great directions that allowed us to find it with no issues. She was also kind enough to help drop off our parking ticket we managed to get when we parked in town before we even checked in. That was going above and beyond and we really appreciated it! Thank you for the great stay!

Room Tip: Great views and comfy room!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Right in the heart of Montalcino - walkable to shops and restaurants. Parking available. The room had a lot of charm and was very clean. The breakfast was delicious! Wish we stayed longer. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sarahrlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Not knowing the Tuscany area wasn't sure where to base ourselves to see Southern Tuscany and a bit of Umbria. Turns out I picked the best town, Montalcino. The B&B was authentic and charming with brick high ceiling and stone walls. Our host Dida was incredible, so friendly and accommodating, recommended great restaurants and made reservations for us. She even took our laundry to be done!! You don't get this at a hotel who charge $3 euro for a handkerchief! The breakfasts were very good outside among beautiful scenery. Place is a little hard to find and winding streets but Dida gives directions with pictures prior to your visit which helped a lot. Such a charming town with plenty of restaurants and friendly people. Oh yes and one of the few, if any, places that has FREE PARKING.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank powerhouseScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews