We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
131
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
23
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Stayed here with some of my family for a weekend away. The apartments are wonderful providing you do not want to eat in as cooking equipment was limited (at least in our apartments). There is a quiet room to get away from everyone else, although there is a large amount of open space around the blocks it is all paved. The sofa bed in the lounge was the most comfortable I have ever slept on.
You will need a car to get anywhere and although Valderice has Supermarkets, Bars and Restaurants they are a good walk away. Having a car means you can reach the beaches or sight see easily (providing you can put up with the Italian driving).
You will get wonderful views from most of the apartments. The family welcomed us as we arrived at lunchtime and others who turned up late in the evening. A very nice touch.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

These holiday apartments are very spacious and well appointed. The Mazzara family could not be more helpful or welcoming. There is plenty of outside space and it is only a short drive to beaches and attractions such as Erice castle. You do need a car to get around the area as it is very hilly but that means you get beautiful views across the local scenery and out to the sea. There are restaurants, supermarkets and bars close by so it all makes for a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The apartments are beautiful, spacious and have everything you need. It feels like your own little home from home. The grounds and garden are lovely and a tranquil place to relax in the evenings. Definitely need a car to explore the region, but that's Sicily all over really. Sergio and his family are amazingly welcoming and there to help at every turn. It really is a family affair and you are welcomed in.....no matter how late you make it there from Palermo Airport!! 100% recommendation for anyone wanting to explore the northwest of the island.

Room Tip: If you like history choose the old building, but they are all fabulous apartments.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

It'll be just another one positive review but I must say we really miss the place. It's hard to describe its beauty.One week we spent there was not enough. The view of clouds over Erice or the sun in the morning, special.
Anna

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnBili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great base for exploring North West Sicily, which has to be one of Europe's best kept secrets. Lovely apartment, attentive owners, the food is to die for (in the local restaurants) and the views are stunning. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Lots of character in the Baglio
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews