We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Am late writing this review - we stayed at this exceptional hotel last week in August and first week in September. From the moment we arrived and the welcome extended we loved it. It's calm and peaceful - no muzak in the hotel anywhere - bliss! We being three generations including a lively toddler. Our rooms, standard, were agreeable, spotless and cleaned well every day. The food was exceptional - nothing standard about it and the freshness and variety excellent. The pool bar very agreeable with a good selection for lunchtime. The pool itself huge and with lovely views over Isola Rosso and the sea. And enough sunbeds for everyone - few more umbrellas would be good for those who's tolerance of the sun is limited. The hotel reception area and bar are very attractive and on our one rainy/chilly evening music and staff transferred from the pool bar swiftly so all services fully maintained. Only problem is like all of Sardinia it can be windy meaning umbrellas round the pool have to come down for safety but the very efficient and helpful pool staff have them back up as soon as the wind drops a little. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and very well maintained - walking from room to hotel to pool a pleasure.
AND above all of this comes with superb staff and service - warm, friendly, attentive and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble - it's obviously a very well managed hotel with all the staff sharing a culture of excellent service. This applies throughout from the cleaners, to the restaurant, to the pool area, the pool bar and reception. Our toddler found the wait til supper too long - bingo, no problem every day his supper was prepared for his Mum to collect at the best time. And everything done with a smile and warmth.
All five of us had a wonderful time and are planning a return trip next year - that's how content and happy we were - Thank you Elisabetta and all your team.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gwyneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed here between 23rd Sept and 30th Sept 2017. Half board, the food was exceptional. There was fish, meat, poultry, pasta and vegetarian every day hot and cold. Roof top restaurant not open as evening temperature too cool and classed as end of season.
All the staff friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Evening entertainment OK. Hotel very clean, lovely gardens with sea views all around. My sister and I asked for twin beds and was upgraded to a 2 room apartment which was very kind and lovely. Our upstairs room was quiet as did not hear people walking past but it was a quiet complex anyway. Hair dryer not very powerful.
As it was end of season the harbour/port village was shut down in parts but there was still about 10 or 12 restaurants and bars open, 2 little supermarkets and a few gift and clothes shops.
When booking excursions from hotel or Thomson they would be cancelled the night before due to lack of numbers and as there wasn't any local buses we felt a bit isolated so don't forget your driving licence as I did although I never enquired about a taxi service.
The temperature was about 25 to 28 degrees and was hot without being over bearing.
I would come again as the hotel was run so well and food and service to an excellent standard but would come a bit earlier when roof top restaurant and village open and bring my driving licence.
Beautiful beach and crystal sea. Hotel pool clean and life guards in attendance who keep the place clean and tidy too. Pool could do with some steps graduating into it otherwise it's a 15in approx. drop and as it's cold we like to get in gradually.

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms are quieter.I emailed a request about 2 or 3 months ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank COLO52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a fabulous hotel set in a quiet fishing village with an eye for sustainability. All of the staff are friendly and welcoming and the food served in the restaurant is to die for. I am not a vegetarian but some of the vegetarian dishes are amazing.
If I had to choose one fault it would be lack of WIFI in the rooms but surely this is just a small problem that a trip to reception can solve.
Very relaxing and fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We had room 233 which was close to the road but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from a very relaxing week here.
Our room was lovely. Spotlessly clean and tidy. On arrival there were pool towels, towel robes and a handy beach bag on our beds. A lovely touch.
The only slight niggle was we were quite close to reception so could here the 'entertainment' that was on in that area every night. It stopped around 23:00 though so not too bad.
The restaurant was buffet style with a wide selection of local foods, freshly cooked pasta dishes each evening, some specialty cooking and an indulgent dessert station. All areas were staffed and the chefs very proud of their creations. Food intolerance notices were shown in all the eating areas and staff provided whatever guests needed so if you suffer - tell them and they'll accommodate your needs. They cook the food here not simply warm it up in a microwave.
Tip - if you love your coffee in the mornings ask for espresso, cappuccino or macchiato it will be made fresh and bought to your table. Otherwise there is endless black coffee at the drinks station on the buffet.
The pool area is gorgeous, stunning views across the bays but be warned- the pool isn't heated so you'll need to be brave!
We also found the secluded sun loungers in amongst the gardens just outside the pool area. These were basic but provided a welcome more private and natural area than the pool. It was lovely to lie and listen to the waves.
There are two beaches within walking distance both beautiful and safe to swim in. You can pay for sun loungers at both or take your towel, whichever you prefer.
Would we go back? Absolutely. When another week of R&R beckons I know where I'm heading.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing week at the Hotel Torreruja.
Food is excellent, buffet style so something for everyone. Beautifully presented and plentiful. I noted the comments further down the chain but this was truly Italian food served as Italians would eat, so primi piatti and secondi piatti, not piled high.
Staff were exemplary, very helpful and polite and friendly. Sardinians have their own identity and all areas of Italy the people have differing characteristics.
The hotel itself is lovely, set out in blocks of ground and first floor, each with patio or balcony. Rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. This is not set on the beach so there are not really sea views but this is not a problem. All rooms have shutters so a very good night sleep was guaranteed.
Plenty of local flora and fauna around the spacious grounds.
Views in the evening of beautiful sunsets. The staff in the spa were incredibly nice too.
Isola Rossa is a small typical Italian seaside town with a port and some lovely beaches and a very short stroll from the hotel.
The clientele included many Italians and other Europeans and were all very nice.
Sunbeds were available all day and I only saw one woman "reserving" before actually going to the pool.
Bags are taken to your room and collected on departure day.
A welcome drink and a soft drink brought to you at the pool each morning were a lovely bonus.
So if you want a relaxing holiday this is highly recommended.
The only minus was the woman and her daughter in the room above clackety clacked their heels on the tiled floor but a minor irritation and if I say she was the person who reserved the sunbeds as well perhaps that might explain.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunny98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
0.8 km away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
226.8 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
54.7 km away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 4 in Isola Rossa
252 reviews
53.4 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
762 reviews
207.5 km away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa

Address: Via Tanca della Torre, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range: ₹ 12,310 - ₹ 36,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso And Spa
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso Isola Rossa
Hotel Torreruja
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa Isola Rossa, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing