We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
413
203
57
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
203
57
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranton the rocksfishpool areapastarelaxing holidayreception staffsunbathing platformsstandard roomsmall villagewithin easy walking distancesea urchinshalf board basismain restaurantoverlooking the seabeautiful locationlocal beaches
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed here between 23rd Sept and 30th Sept 2017. Half board, the food was exceptional. There was fish, meat, poultry, pasta and vegetarian every day hot and cold. Roof top restaurant not open as evening temperature too cool and classed as end of season.
All the staff friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Evening entertainment OK. Hotel very clean, lovely gardens with sea views all around. My sister and I asked for twin beds and was upgraded to a 2 room apartment which was very kind and lovely. Our upstairs room was quiet as did not hear people walking past but it was a quiet complex anyway. Hair dryer not very powerful.
As it was end of season the harbour/port village was shut down in parts but there was still about 10 or 12 restaurants and bars open, 2 little supermarkets and a few gift and clothes shops.
When booking excursions from hotel or Thomson they would be cancelled the night before due to lack of numbers and as there wasn't any local buses we felt a bit isolated so don't forget your driving licence as I did although I never enquired about a taxi service.
The temperature was about 25 to 28 degrees and was hot without being over bearing.
I would come again as the hotel was run so well and food and service to an excellent standard but would come a bit earlier when roof top restaurant and village open and bring my driving licence.
Beautiful beach and crystal sea. Hotel pool clean and life guards in attendance who keep the place clean and tidy too. Pool could do with some steps graduating into it otherwise it's a 15in approx. drop and as it's cold we like to get in gradually.

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms are quieter.I emailed a request about 2 or 3 months ahead.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank COLO52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a fabulous hotel set in a quiet fishing village with an eye for sustainability. All of the staff are friendly and welcoming and the food served in the restaurant is to die for. I am not a vegetarian but some of the vegetarian dishes are amazing.
If I had to choose one fault it would be lack of WIFI in the rooms but surely this is just a small problem that a trip to reception can solve.
Very relaxing and fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We had room 233 which was close to the road but it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from a very relaxing week here.
Our room was lovely. Spotlessly clean and tidy. On arrival there were pool towels, towel robes and a handy beach bag on our beds. A lovely touch.
The only slight niggle was we were quite close to reception so could here the 'entertainment' that was on in that area every night. It stopped around 23:00 though so not too bad.
The restaurant was buffet style with a wide selection of local foods, freshly cooked pasta dishes each evening, some specialty cooking and an indulgent dessert station. All areas were staffed and the chefs very proud of their creations. Food intolerance notices were shown in all the eating areas and staff provided whatever guests needed so if you suffer - tell them and they'll accommodate your needs. They cook the food here not simply warm it up in a microwave.
Tip - if you love your coffee in the mornings ask for espresso, cappuccino or macchiato it will be made fresh and bought to your table. Otherwise there is endless black coffee at the drinks station on the buffet.
The pool area is gorgeous, stunning views across the bays but be warned- the pool isn't heated so you'll need to be brave!
We also found the secluded sun loungers in amongst the gardens just outside the pool area. These were basic but provided a welcome more private and natural area than the pool. It was lovely to lie and listen to the waves.
There are two beaches within walking distance both beautiful and safe to swim in. You can pay for sun loungers at both or take your towel, whichever you prefer.
Would we go back? Absolutely. When another week of R&R beckons I know where I'm heading.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing week at the Hotel Torreruja.
Food is excellent, buffet style so something for everyone. Beautifully presented and plentiful. I noted the comments further down the chain but this was truly Italian food served as Italians would eat, so primi piatti and secondi piatti, not piled high.
Staff were exemplary, very helpful and polite and friendly. Sardinians have their own identity and all areas of Italy the people have differing characteristics.
The hotel itself is lovely, set out in blocks of ground and first floor, each with patio or balcony. Rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. This is not set on the beach so there are not really sea views but this is not a problem. All rooms have shutters so a very good night sleep was guaranteed.
Plenty of local flora and fauna around the spacious grounds.
Views in the evening of beautiful sunsets. The staff in the spa were incredibly nice too.
Isola Rossa is a small typical Italian seaside town with a port and some lovely beaches and a very short stroll from the hotel.
The clientele included many Italians and other Europeans and were all very nice.
Sunbeds were available all day and I only saw one woman "reserving" before actually going to the pool.
Bags are taken to your room and collected on departure day.
A welcome drink and a soft drink brought to you at the pool each morning were a lovely bonus.
So if you want a relaxing holiday this is highly recommended.
The only minus was the woman and her daughter in the room above clackety clacked their heels on the tiled floor but a minor irritation and if I say she was the person who reserved the sunbeds as well perhaps that might explain.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunny98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This Hotel lives from its great team. They are very friendly, very helpfull and supportive. They always try to find a solution that fits to you and not the easiest solution for them, with less work.
We have some food intolerances, you tell them and they provide you every day a special meal - awsome!
The Pool is great and huge and the view is very nice. We'd like the fact that it is not one building with all the rooms inside, the rooms are in smal houses with terrace or balcony. A negative fact is out bed was over used, the mattress was shredded, but we found a solution with some pillows under the mattress. The Hotel is very clean and makes a very good impression.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews