We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously faultless holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week staying at the Marinedda hotel & spa. What a lovely hotel in a perfect setting - the views of the bay are just stunning at any time of the day but the sunsets were amazing!
All the staff were friendly & helpful, our room was absolutely pristine with plenty of storage space & a large bathroom stocked with quality toiletries. Bathrobes, slippers, flip flops & a great beach bag are all supplied!
The food in all the restaurants was excellent with a good choice for each course. As has been mentioned before the wine is not cheap but it is extremely good. Stock up in the supermarket for a glass on your balcony or terrace.
It's a short walk to the lovely beach or hop on the golf buggy service. The cormarant beach restaurant was great too. There are good walking trails around each side of the bay with spectacular views so take walking shoes if you enjoy exploring . We'd definitely return to this FAB hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

exellent hotel/resort,very professional, very friendly and helpful staff , good local food well prepared and changing everyday.Top service from the reception trough the room service Restaurants and excursions. No need to change anything. Just top without to much!!!!!! Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
Thank 295monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on a Thomson (Tui) package. A perfect week.
Accommodation- lovely well kept room with a stunning sea view and balcony - worth paying the extra for. Beautiful gardens.
Staff - every member of staff from reception to waiting staff to spa were friendly and welcoming but always very professional and attentive to every request.
Facilities- two pool areas, both with sun loungers. Great spa with sauna, steam room etc. Well equipped gym.
Access to beach with further sun loungers etc - buggy service if too far to walk, but wasn't a difficult walk. Lovely local beach cafe/bar.
Further good bars and restaurants in the town of Isola Rossa which is a 15 minute walk.
Food - we were half board, excellent range at breakfast, and in the evening a choice of three restaurants (one already closed for season). Good selection of food on offer at each one, all freshly cooked and excellent service.
Other reviewers have mentioned bar prices a bit steep , but really they're only similar to those in U.K. Local bars are cheaper.
An unexpected bonus was the beach bag and flip flops, which came in very handy!
We took the hotel excursion to the Maddalena islands, which was an excellent day out.
Overall impression - an excellent hotel which deserves its 5 stars. The staff are carefully selected or well trained, or both, and are a credit to the Delphina organisation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eileen0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Wow. What a find. We have just returned from a two week stay at Marinedda. from the time we booked in untill we left the staff were Amazing, from the General Manager to the Room Maids. If you required any help in any way it was taken care off immediatly. with two Large pools and a childrens pool together with further pools in the Spa and a Private Sandy beach not a few minutes walk or Buggy to take you, the resort has a lot to offer. We went to celebrate our Anniversary on arrival into the room we found a very nice bottle together with a note wishing us best wishes. My first request was to ask about the nearest Church and not only was I told were it was they arranged for me to be take to the service. the only negative is the price of the drinks, but that was made up by the location and the whole place, The food was very good indeed the service in the restaurant was great with amazing views over the bay. The Menu was four delightfull course everynight unless you went to the Buffet or Pizza restaurents.the managers made sure you had an enjoyable time, it would be unfair to name anyone out.
You need to go for yourself to experiance how good this place is. Will be returning in the future.
Toastmaster John

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lordan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

On our first trip to Sardinia my wife and I wanted to see both the north and south of the island so after arriving in Cagliari we picked up a hire car and took the three hour drive to the Marinedda. It was interesting to see the countryside change on the way becoming dominated by dramatic mountains in the north.
The hotel has a large number of rooms and suites overlooking a sandy beach in its own bay. The hotel has its own loungers in a separate area of the beach. There are three unheated pools which in late September were a little cool. We were very happy to dine at the high class buffet restaurant twice and once at the more formal, waiter service restaurant that requires a reservation but has no additional charge. Breakfast is a buffet with an excellent range of hot dishes, cold meats, fish, cheeses, salads and pastries.
The rooms are spaced out over a large area but golf buggies are available to take you and your luggage to and from the rooms.
The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Special mention is deserved by the handyman who came and very quickly replaced our hot water boiler when we had a problem? The other guests were a pleasing mixture of French, Italians, Germans, Brits and a number of other counties. As we had our own car we did not use any of the large range of trips made available by the hotel. Driving in Sardinia was enjoyable because of the absence of traffic.

Room Tip: Suites have more space but less of the evening sun as it sets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
0.8 km away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
217.1 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
1,508 reviews
207.1 km away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
226.6 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
111.6 km away
Is Arenas Resort
Is Arenas Resort
#1 of 1 in Narbolia
432 reviews
56.0 km away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#3 of 21 in Porto Cervo
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA

Address: Corso Trinita' 18, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range: ₹ 16,021 - ₹ 48,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA is set on a gentle promontory just one km from Isola Rossa, a historic fishing village that looks out over the north-western coast of Sardinia, better known as the Costa Rossa. Facing the Sardinian waters, the 5 star hotel boasts a unique position that offers one of the most spectacular views of the Golfo dell’Asinara and a wide range of activities for you to discover the best of this fascinating yet still unspoilt wild area. A different holiday in Sardinia, dedicated to discovering the authentic character of these places. To celebrate the move up to 5 star status and new for 2016, there are now elegant Single rooms and prestigious Junior Suites, all decorated by expert local craftsmen using top quality materials while for those travelling with children there are comfortable Family Suites and Senior Suites Family with communicating bedrooms designed especially for families. In addition there are numerous services and free sports activities to make sure that both young and old have plenty to do. The Marinedda is an elegant 5 star hotel whose style calls to mind Sardinian traditions and customs. The structure, surrounded by greenery, boasts 195 rooms, 5 restaurants and the renowned “Elicriso” Thalasso Centre & SPA. The welcoming and inviting ouside spaces are home to two swimming pools each with their own solarium and bar service, panoramic terraces and spectacular sea views. The Hotel Marinedda is the perfect place for couples on their honeymoon in Sardinia and appears at its most romantic for those wishing to celebrate their wedding in Gallura: elegant rooms including the Executive Elicriso with private Thalasso pool; excellent restaurants that will delight you every day with delicate and delicious menu; the impressive “Elicriso” Thalasso Centre and Spa which offers wellness packages designed specially for couples and, obviously, the breathtakingly romantic atmosphere at sunset on the splendid beach at La Marinedda for unforgettable walks. For your dream wedding in Sardinia, you can rely on our professional event organizers and staff who will turn your ideas into memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso And Spa
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso Isola Rossa
Hotel Marinedda Sardinia
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA Isola Rossa, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing