We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Cadenabbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel was clean, the staff were good and friendly and the food was of a high standard with plenty of choice. We paid extra for a balcony with a lake veiw and this was worth every penny.. To open the balcony doors in the morning and have a veiw that we had of the lake leaves a good memory of the holiday. The hotel is near the boat landing area so you can travel the lake. Also the bus stop is by the main entrace and also the noddy train stops outside. Very good hotel and I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roy Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    370
    206
    80
    41
See reviews for
142
518
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Found this Hotel very friendly with good bar and restaurant service. The food was Very Good for a Halfbopard Hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

A good value hotel with beautiful views. A must have lakeside view. All features got a good report only minor faults occured. On the whole a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Home safely.

Room Tip: Must book a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank duncans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

After reading mixed reviews, I am happy to say hubby and I had no complaints. All the staff were great (well apart from the man who insisted on taking one of our cases to our room even though I said no and got it lost for about an hour!)
From the reviews I was worried that there might be a lack of veg and fruit..this was so not the case...Fresh fruit always available when we were there 6-13th June. And the array to choose from at the salad bar for your starter was very comprehensive, not only the usuaI salad items, but I enjoyed aubergine, courgette, asparagus, broccolli, cooked Peppers, mixed mushrooms etc. As to the amounts.... .the first night you start by taking a little from each dish as you move along and soon realise that you have to stop before you even reach the tomatoes lettuce beetroot etc. Your second course is served at the table..choose from soup or two pasta dishes includes gnocchi, also rissotto etc. A great variety in the week we were there.. The blue cheese gnocchi was very good and the Lasagne was excellent. Main courses included fish..one with a pistachio sauce, another with sesame seeds ..tried several...various beef, pork, chicken and veal dishes ..the roast loin of veal was fabulous. Again usually served at the table with a small amount of hot veg and potato. Help yourself to pudds..always had a tiramisu on VG. Usually three different fruit flans gateaux trifle meingue and fruit desserts like stuffed,baked peach halves. Bottle of Valpolochello was 21 euros. Quite nice wine.
You have to buy your coffee/tea in the bar downstairs. Charge it to your room and pay for all drinks before 9.30 pm on the night before you leave to save last moinute queue.
When I provided my own fruit tea bag I was not charged for the tea. Think most drinks were £5.
I agree the air con is noisy and we did not use it, never really like using it anywhere anyway. Beds are firm which I liked, though are a bit on the low side for me getting out! You can borrow an adapter for 10 euro deposit ar reception. We booked with the travel department and paid extra for a small balcony which I only sat in once ...but it was worth it to have the full lenght doors open onto the lake view. Our excurtions and guides were excellent. There are a couple of bars just a little along from the hotel including Victoria;s that sells guiness and cream teas!! other folk have covered most other things. The irish holiday makers wemixed with were a hoot.Thanks for the fun.

Room Tip: We had 309 and were happy with it. Free safe in wardrobe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Nice hotel well located to travel around the lake, bar prices a bit fierce, no tea facilities in room.

Room Tip: On 4th Floor either room 400 or 410
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank largeone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadenabbia di Griante
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
3.4 km away
Grand Hotel Menaggio
Grand Hotel Menaggio
#3 of 10 in Menaggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
#6 of 8 in Tremezzina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
17.5 km away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Cadenabbia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Cadenabbia

Property: Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Address: Via Regina, 1, 22011 Cadenabbia di Griante, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cadenabbia di Griante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cadenabbia di Griante
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,206 - ₹ 19,258
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Cadenabbia 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grand Hotel Cadenabbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia Di Griante
Grand Cadenabbia Hotel
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia Cadenabbia Di Griante, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing