We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great View”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tremezzina, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry Joh...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Panoramica. As the name suggests the view from the terrace is magnificent and made breakfast very enjoyable and a great start for the day.
The villa is located in a great spot car to get around. Plenty to see and do and make sure you take a ferry trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review, we hope to have you again as our guests! Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margie R
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable, terrace so good, the bedrooms are small, good position if you have a car, local restaurants (2) both very good, Cheryl from Al Veluu down the road helped us with local information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review, you will be always welcome in our house! Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
229susann...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incantevole....”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed in the Villa Giacomina (Panoramica) for 18 months during 2015/2016. It was the most perfect home-from-home that I could have imagined. Not only is it well equipped with every modern and up to date convenience, the situation of the villa is incomparable. The Casartellis have blended the highest standards of modern construction (he is an architect) with family antiques so that your stay has the flavour of old Italy, in a 21st Century home. Having had ample time to explore the lake and the surrounding areas, I can attest that it has the best, most amazing view in all of Como! Beyond the rolling lawn, you look out over four villages, and Mezzegra, the Golfo di Lenno, and the Balbianello peninsula in the distance, with Argegno beyond. Watching the weather and the seasons move across this vista is best seen from the chaise longue on the amazing terrace! It is also the perfect setting to welcome family and friends. We had a memorable birthday party on this terrace and in the garden that was a highlight of my stay. It could have not been more glorious.

The people of Rogaro (as the village is called), including the villa's owner Stefano and his beautiful wife, Katia, are friendly and welcoming, and the village includes three of the best restaurants in the area: Al Veluu, La Fagurida, and Albergo Rusall. There are amazing walks up the surrounding hills and along the lake going north from Tremezzo to Menaggio, or south along the Greenway to Lenno and beyond.

There is so much to explore and enjoy for people of all ages. the local villages and towns are active in each season with concerts and festivals. There is a weekly market on Tuesdays in Lenno to buy local produce and bargain hunt the latest fashions. The lake area is surrounded with medaeval towns such as Chiavenna and Morbegno, and Lake Lugano is
nearby for a Swiss change of pace. Como town, my personal favourite, is divine. The shops, the architecture, the Duomo, the park around the Villa Olmo, are just a few of my highlights. If you really want swanky, Cernobbio is a lovely little town on the edge of Como and has the best market on Wednesdays.

As I write this, a years worth of memories are begging to be mentioned. Book a stay in this wonderful place and you will make memories of your own that will last forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The terrace with the incredible view....it was like an outdoor room...
Liked least: Sheets
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 307
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing