We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in presentation & hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence in presentation & hospitality”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at Grand Hotel Tremezzo for niece's wedding at adjacent Villa Carlotta. The staff were superb throughout & could not be faulted, they were thorough in their intentions to ensure our stay was a pleasure. The reception was held at the hotel & can only be rated as superb, again the staff were excellent. The whole experience was of unfettered luxury. Free wifi was offered. Can't thank the staff enough, hope one day to return. Hazel & Len Hornsby (Len.hornsby@btinternet.com)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenHornsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valedes, Marketing Manager at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Hornsby,

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed the property and that the wedding of your niece was really unforgettable!
I know that all our staff made its best for this important event, they want always to leave special memories in the bride and groom’s hearts and in the hearts of their family.
We have a great team that love the Grand Hotel Tremezzo, and they are so glad to know that you appreciated their service and that you have been happy of your experience with us.
I am sure that they took a great care of you during your experience in Tremezzo, and to know that they met your expectations and that they made a good job in making the wedding special is really rewarding for everybody.

I hope you will always keep nice memories about the Grand Hotel Tremezzo, and I am already looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon.
We invest a lot in our hotel, so I really hope that you will find very soon a good excuse to come back and to spend some more time with us on Lake Como. For sure you will find also something new to discover…

All my best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    131
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
157
655
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We don't know how ANY ONE could write a bad review about this hotel. It caters to everyone, please do not take the bad reviews into consideration.

We went to Lake Como to get married and we couldn't have asked for anything more. After researching it on the internet we came accross 'The Grand Hotel Tremezzo.' The pictures on the internet are so inviting but they honestly don't do it justice.
When we arrived at The Grand Hotel Tremezzo they were so lovely and welcoming from the word go. The hotel is out of this world. We had a lake view room but some of our friends and family stayed in garden view room which were outstanding too.
The house keepers appeared to be constantly cleaning and doing room service and it showed!! The room was always spotless and the it was the little things that made the difference. We had chocolates when we arrived and a bottle of presecco as thank you for choosing the hotel as our reception venue. The house keepers left little 'sweet dream treats' on your pillows at night and ensured your room was to your satisfaction.

The hotel staff at the reception were so attentive and polite and went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect. Reception staff were always on hand to give you advice about transport and places to go and things to do. A certain member of staff on reception, can't remember his name,(blonde hair, male, young) was fantastic and helped us so much, we were so grateful.

Breakfast is nothing like we've ever had before. The view were outstanding and you could just stay there all morning, take in the views and fill yourself with as much breakfast as you want. There was everything you could want. The waiters were constantly wanting to help, asking if there was anything they could get or do for you. You can even have prosecco with your breakfast!! That's definately a special touch.

Regarding the wedding reception. We met with Eleana and Flavio a few days before to run through everything and they ensured everything was to a 5* standard. We honestly couldn't have asked for anything more from them. The meal was unbelievable and the wedding cake was to die for :-)


Our wedding was a dream come true and The Grand Hotel Tremezzo played a big part in making this happen so a BIG thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Lake view room is extra special but garden views are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valedes, Marketing Manager at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dearest Emma,

On behalf of all the Grand Hotel Tremezzo team, I thank you for sharing with many other travelers on the web your wonderful experience with us.
Getting married is always a dream that becomes true, but knowing that we played a part in making this happen is really really important to us.
We will always remember about you as one of the most wonderful newlyweds ever... always so happy and radiant!

We really hope you will find very soon a good excuse to come back and to spend some more days with us.
We will always remain at your disposal to arrange another unforgettable holiday on Lake Como and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in this special place that we hope will remain in your hearts forever.

Congratulations again!

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We agree with all the positive reviews of this hotel. It was a highlight on a 3 week road trip through Europe, staying predominantly at 5 star hotels/resorts (for frame of reference). Service was overall very good, although we had a couple encounters with one rather brash front desk lady when asking for help with directions and boat schedules. Restaurants had amazing food, service and views. Location was perfect, and we rather enjoyed not being in Bellagio but having a view of it's twinkling lights across the lake at night. We did not use the pool/spa however, so can't comment.

We really loved our room as well. At first I was disappointed, since we had not booked a lake view room. However, the garden view room turned out to be a gem, and a much better value. The king room was spacious enough for two people (european standards) with luxurious touches - although the bathroom was dated. The view of the grounds and mountains was gorgeous, and as a bonus, no road noise (which is an apparent downside of the lake view rooms). Very quiet room. I'd stand on the balcony in the mornings, take in the view and listen to the birds. We were really only in our room to sleep, and enjoyed lake views all day/evening/night from the restaurant, terraces and touring around. Never felt like I missed the lake view from my room.

Overall, a truly "grand" hotel on the lake, with easy access to attractions. Worth the cost of the garden view room. We didn't feel it was necessary to splurge on a lake view room here. Will likely opt for a garden room on our next visit.

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay the markup for a room with a view, the garden view room is a great choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaniaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valedes, Marketing Manager at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Mrs Tania,

first of all we would like to thank you for your wonderful review about the Grand Hotel Tremezzo!
We truly appreciated your nice words and we are sure that all our Staff will be highly motivated knowing that they made a good job in making your stay with us the highlight of your trip across Europe.

We are also very happy that you enjoyed your Park View Room: its tranquil setting, facing the greenery of the lush secular park, is really ideal for enjoyment of nature’s peace and quiet!

Please accept all our apologies for the negative experience you had with one of the front desk lady, we already gave to the whole team this feedback and we can assure that this won't never happen again.

We really hope you will be back to Tremezzo very soon so that you will have the chance to enjoy also our pools and our spa. We will make your second experience with us even better and more unforgettable!

In the meantime I send you all our best regards from all the Grand Hotel Tremezzo team,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Hav ing just returned from a week at Lake Como we feel that we must make a comment about our accommodation. We stayed at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo- a most elegeant hotel furnished very tastefully with a mixture of antique and modern. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. Now we come to the most important part of any hotel- "The Service" . We cannot praise the staff enough for being so kind,helpfull and nothing was too much trouble for them. This goes for all departments. To name but a few on reception- Debora, Silvia, Alberto and Davide. All in all a very enjoyable experience. S & P. R. Cardiff, Wales.

Room Tip: Third floor, garden room quiet and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valedes, Marketing Manager at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs R.,
we can't thank you enough for your wonderful review about the Grand Hotel Tremezzo and our staff.
We are so happy that you loved your stay with us and, literally...nothing is too much trouble for us when we can make our guests happy!
We really hope that the experience in Tremezzo will stay always in your hearts and that we will have the huge pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
A special thank you from Deborah Silvia Alberto and Davide!
We are looking forward to your return here,

Valentina De Santis
Marketing Manager
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was our first time in Lake Como and we absolutely fell in love with the area. We spent two nights at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo which has a stunning location right on the lake. The hotel itself feels, as the name suggests, very "grand" - large entrance, high ceilings, sprawling gardens, all permeated with old-school charm. Some might say the hotel decor is a little cheesy or dated, but somehow it works. We had a room overlooking the lake, which is a must. The room itself was a little small but it was cozy and nicely decorated. The breakfast on the patio was a highlight, as was waking up every morning to the superb views of the lake.

The reasons I am only giving this hotel 3 stars are as follows: (1) Value for the price. The rooms are not worth 500 euros/night. There seem to be a lot of similar options around Lake Como, also with amazing views, that cost half the price. (2) The noise from the street. Yes, you have the lake views, but the hotel is situated on a busy road, so even with the windows closed you hear the constant stream of traffic right outside your window.

Overall we had a fantastic weekend eating and relaxing around Lake Como (who wouldn't?) and we will certainly come back, but we'll probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMK490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valedes, Marketing Manager at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dearest Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Grand Hotel Tremezzo, we sincerely appreciate your feedback.

We are very very happy that you loved the hotel, its unique-of-a-kind location directly facing the lake with breathtaking views over Bellagio and the charming decor and the grandeur of our historical Palace. We are very proud of all of these!

We are also very sorry that you decided to give us only 3 stars, despite your very positive experience with us.
For sure there are a lot of other wonderful accommodation options on Lake Como at a different price (wonderful bed & breakfasts and small lodges - this is what makes our lake so special and famous all over the world!), but still we are a luxury 5* historical hotel offering the highest levels of services and facilities and I am sure that for a discerning traveller these also makes the difference.

We really hope that when you'll come back to Lake Como you'll chose once again to stay with us, we promise you will have another unforgettable and fantastic experience!

With our warmest regards,

Valentina De Santis
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
2.6 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.2 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
814 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,252 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
792 reviews
17.0 km away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tremezzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tremezzo

Property: Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Address: Via Regina 8, 22016 Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price range (per night): ₹ 45,185 - ₹ 2,92,655
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Tremezzo 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be part of the next century of Lake Como tradition and take in the stunning lake views at the iconic Grand Hotel Tremezzo. This art nouveau landmark, which sits adjacent to Villa Carlotta's famed gardens, just marked its 100th anniversary. In celebration, it joined forces with Maestro Gualtiero Marchesi, an icon of the Italian culinary world; taste his haute cuisine on La Terrazza's lovely terrace or in one of its 5 upscale dining venues. Its unique lakeside positioning offers unparalleled views of Bellagio, the Riviera delle Azalee and the stunning Grigne mountains. With its 100 windows overlooking either the blue waters of the lake or the flowering greenery of the garden, the hotel offers 76 elegant rooms and 12 splendid suites. Don't miss to experience the ultra-luxe new Rooftop Suites with panoramic views from terraces and outdoor Jacuzzis - A "must stay" in Lake Como. Other delectable delights: the luxurious and panoramic T Spa, offering exclusive ESPA treatments, the super private T Spa Suite, three pools - including one that floats on the lake! - And a private beach, private tours in the hotel's period Venetian motor launch, and over 5 acres of lush secular park incorporating a panoramic path, a floodlit clay tennis court, fitness and sauna. Other signature features conjure up to the unique appeal of this family-owned property, benefiting of a strategic location that blends exclusivity and proximity: Milan with its boutiques and nightlife is only 1-hour driving distance. Boasting over a century of ageless allure and traditions, the Grand Hotel Tremezzo is today a vintage symbol of Italian hospitality and a place-to-be to enjoy the flavor of real vacation. Discover a world of temptations and the unique atmosphere you'll only find at Tremezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Tremezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Palace
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing