We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and delicious food ”
Review of Fico d'India

Fico d'India
Reserve with
Fico d'India is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Furore
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 68
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant service which is named "Holidays fico d'india Lo Scrivano", or the copyist, was born just for the purpose, to copy antic dishes from the Amalfi Coast and Furore and fit them to a more modern style.This service is has been trusted to employees that have the passion and care needed for the restaurant service and have worked for over 3 generations.Immersed under orange trees, lemon trees, and bay leaf trees our guest have the opportunity to taste dishes made fresh from typical vegetables found in this area.OUR CUISINE Traditional cuisine Coast menu choice between 3/1 and 3/2 pasta and homemade desserts always provided Fish Celiac menus, vegans and vegetarians , panoramic dining room , extensive wine list , waiter service . Breakfast : donuts , pies and homemade cakes , biscuits , sweet pastries , cereals and muesli , honey and jam , Nutella , fruit salad , yogurt , cold cuts , ham , toast , omelettes , boiled or scrambled eggs , juice , coffee espresso and cappuccino, different types of tea. HOTEL , RESTAURANT AND ITS SERVICES Directly on the sea Suitable for ceremonies
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We have thoroughly enjoyed our meals here. The service has been of a high standard; there is a wide selection of different food on the menu to cater for all of us. I enjoyed the fish in citrus sauce. Fabulous home made wines too. Great value for money as away from the honeypots.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sarahhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We booked a 3 night stay in FICO d'India on our trip through Amalfi coast. From Sorrento we took the bus, but we wasn't sure how to come to the hotel. When we read the instructions on the internet, we took the bus to Amalfi and then to Furore, it was a long ride. When we came to Furore we were a bit surprised about the location. The hotel is few kilometers from Amalfi up the hill, we did not expect that. Our bad, the map looked like it is really near the center. When we came to the hotel the owner was a bit confused, we had a feeling that he wasn't expecting us, but soon everything was OK. They showed us the room which was nice and clean with a great balcony.
At first we were in a bit of a shock where we booked the hotel and how are we going to go around. After a shower and a quick nap we went to have a dinner at the same hotel. From that point on all the things went just up. The owner and the weitres were really nice and the food was amazing! Next morning went to breakfast which was also really good with a lot of options. After that we went to reception where the owner gave us some information about visiting places, printed the timetables for buses and took as to a bus station. And every day it was the same! Pino and the staff you are doing an amazing job, just continue!!

The two things that could be better: when we arrived we were very hungry but the restaurant was closed till 7pm. They tried to help us with some biscuits which was really kind, but maybe it would be great to have a possibility to have a small snack in the bar or in the room when the restaurant is closed. The second thing is that hotel has some jacuzzi, but you have to pay for it. Maybe it could be included in the price and the evenings would be even more romantic.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jošt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pino M, Proprietario at Fico d'India, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you from all of us and we are happy to have you as our guests Pino & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Extremely tasty, and very substantial, portions of fresh fish and local wine with a wonderful view and friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bazzer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pino M, Proprietario at Fico d'India, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you from all of us and we are happy to have you as our guests Pino & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing outdoor setting, staff, atmosphere - highly recommend! Great pino(t) (the owner and the wine)! Lovely views, the food was amazing and Pino was very friendly and generous and also offered us a ride there (when we got lost walking) and a lift back. Visited other restaurants in the Furore/Amalfi area but this is our favourite so far and was very good value for money in comparison! Definitely do visit if you’re near by!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Ciara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pino M, Proprietario at Fico d'India, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you from all of us and we are happy to have you as our guests Pino & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent ambiance and hosts.
Family run nice place with ample parking.
Great wine and very nice food.
Wine marinated Anchovies and grilled Octopus are very good.
Fish of the day is on the dot.
The desserts are also very good.
Have to visit this place, if , you are in the area.
The best place I have been to for food.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank sbaba9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pino M, Proprietario at Fico d'India, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you from all of us and we are happy to have you as our guests Pino & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fico d'India also viewed

 
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Fico d'India? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing