We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate dinner here every evening”
Review of Hostaria di Bacco

Hostaria di Bacco
Reserve with
Hostaria di Bacco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Furore
Price range: US$ 51 - US$ 74
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Here at Bacco we believe in a serene and joyful idea of life embracing the virtues of old traditions. We refuse any conformism and we strive to rediscover ancient smells and flavors typical of this land. We believe that wine and food are an essential part of a country's culture as well as life pleasures. Even in modern life, nature still offers us beautiful and great gifts, we just need to learn to receive them. All of these ideas are reflected in our dishes and we know we will be able to give you an unforgettable experience that will call you back time and time again.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Best food in Italy with the best view of the sea and best service. You must ask for the Caprese Salad, the Maria Cuomo wine and Grilled amberjack.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Guide153518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The purpose of this work is your satisfaction, so thank you very much for leaving us these beautiful words!
Really thank you !

Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

The view from this restaurant literally took my breath away. The staff is very kind and the food is very good quality. We did the wine tasting menu with food, portions are small but it’s four courses. Wine is amazing!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stephanieal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The purpose of this work is your satisfaction, so thank you very much for leaving us these beautiful words!
Really thank you !

Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Hostaria di Bacco was great for our time in Furore, Italy, and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay! While Bacco is a short bus ride (you can purchase tickets in hotel lobby for $5.50 euros for 2 people = 4 tickets there and back) and town above Amalfi - we always looked forward to the quiet escape of our room’s balcony which was a peaceful setting with spectacular views of the ocean and their amazing garden. We also enjoyed greetings from the lovely hotel staff (especially Simona, waiters & owner!) after our long days at the beach or out on the Amalfi Coast towns like Positano, Ravello, Sorrento, etc.

Hostaria di Bacco is walking distance to the small town and beach in Furore, where there is a market store to stock up on snacks, wine, cheese and meats. The hotel staff provided great information and recommendations about their village and were able to arrange help for carrying our bags, hire private cars, local events going on and many tips & tricks on how to get around easily as well as accommodate any request we had.

The hotel was stylish, clean and secure. They have an excellent Michelin star restaurant located right inside the hotel with many gluten free options (highly recommend the shrimp risotto and 6 course tasting menu!) and you can even take a cooking class with the kitchen staff to make your own pasta, wine taste, and have a fun experience with great people. We could not have found a better place to stay and we are already planning a longer, return stay. Thank you, Hostaria di Bacco, for your kindness and care to make our brief stay memorable!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReginaB2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Really, really thank you dear Regina!!!

We thank you so much for the wonderful words and return all the pleasure! We are still waiting for you here in Furore!
Thanks again!
Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Another hidden gem in the village of Furore.

The service to start with was a little slow but once we got the conversation going it went really well. Local food cocked really well with the local Furore white wine in full flow.

This is high up in the Furore hills with a very nice terrace that give fantastic views.

Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank N4967CUmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


The objective of our work is your satisfaction, so thank you for leaving us these beautiful words!

See you in Furore!!!

Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Terrible service- over 3/4 hour to take order and that was after us asking
Overpriced
Cappuccino was cold - worst we've had in Italy

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lissas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018


We are really sorry for the wait you had for your coffee!

Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hostaria di Bacco also viewed

 
Furore, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Hostaria di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing