We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in Amalfi coast”
Review of Hostaria di Bacco

Hostaria di Bacco
Reserve with
Hostaria di Bacco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 41 - US$ 64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Here at Bacco we believe in a serene and joyful idea of life embracing the virtues of old traditions. We refuse any conformism and we strive to rediscover ancient smells and flavors typical of this land. We believe that wine and food are an essential part of a country's culture as well as life pleasures. Even in modern life, nature still offers us beautiful and great gifts, we just need to learn to receive them. All of these ideas are reflected in our dishes and we know we will be able to give you an unforgettable experience that will call you back time and time again.
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The best food we had in Amalfi coast. It had a lot of local people eating which is always a good sign. The owners are lovely, and the food simple, but very tasty. I had the best fish soup in my life here and fantastic cheese made by local producers ! Special thanks to Domenico and Roberto, I will come back.

Thank Ester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Ester,
thank you so much for your nice review!
we are very happy of your satisfaction, and we hope to see you again in Furore!

Warm regards,
Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018

The wait staff where great and very friendly. The dish I got was tasty, but there wasn't a large selection to choose from. I was hoping to get something a bit different.

Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018


It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at our restaurant,
we hope to see you soon and improve your experience

Thank you and warm regards,
Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Went here to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. We got top attention from the waitors and got a lite extra for the birthday girl as well. The food (fish) was very good, as well as the various desserts.

Thank Baever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018


Many thanks for leaving us this fantastic review!
The truth is that our waiters are so kind just because our customers are amazing, and you were not the exception.
We hope to see you soon here in Furore!

warm regards,
Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

For our last evening on May 11th. at the Amalfi coast, we drove the curvy road from Praiano up to Furore because Hostaria di Bacco was rated with a Bib de Gourmant from the Guide Michelin. We were hoping for a romatic special diner but it became a disaster and hence we advice you not to go here !!

Although the food was ok (however certainly not as special as the long stories in the menu or Bib de Gourmant rating suggest), the service, management and total experience of the diner was TERRIBLE.

We cannot understand that even after requesting the waiters, a totally drunk and noisy single guest to the left of us is allowed to spoil the evening of us and all other guest in the restaurant. The staff or managment did absolutely nothing to solve the issue.
To make it all even worse, on the right side of us a family with a small boy of approx. 5 years old was allowed to watch a movie on his Ipad WITH the sound loud on. Everybody is entitled to bring up his childern the way he wants. However, it is unacceptable that the child in this case does not use a headphone while watching his cartoon movie. Why should we have to enjoy our diner with loud Disney sounds drown our diner conversation. Again the staff and manager did not act upon this at all even after our request !
In all as you can imagine a awefull night out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018


Dear Guest, we are disappointed with your review. As you said, our restaurant is a Michelin Bib Gourmand, but not a "starred restaurant"... in our restaurant the formality is not essential, but it's essential the serenity of each guest, even the little ones ... If the waiter did not consider your complaints is just because your complaints were exaggerated, there were no drunken guests and the volume of the film was not excessive, the background music in the hall was relaxing and there quiet atmosphere as usual. We are glad to accept our guest review when they need to improve our service, but in this case we can't do much for you !


Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We had 4 people for the wine tasting tour. Our driver was excellent, the lunch was ok but nothing special, and the tour was a joke. The wines we tasted were fairly good but for the money we paid for the entire experience all 4 of us were not impressed. The woman who did the tour was obviously in a bad mood and did not spend much time with us and couldn't wait to dump us off at the restaurant for lunch. She never even tried to sell us any wine! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loriwparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBFAC, Proprietario at Hostaria di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

kind guest,
we are very sorry for your dissatisfaction but we want to make you aware that the tour service is not a responsibility of our restaurant.
However, the guide, in your case, have had a problem and was very disappointed that could not spend more time with you.
thank you for your review, it will be a way to improve ourselves.

Domenico Ferraioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hostaria di Bacco also viewed

 
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Hostaria di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing