We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of paradise”
Kitchen and Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room Kitchen and Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Pathways
Pathways
Entrance
la prima colazione
camera da letto
panorama
il salone
bagno rosso corallo con le maioliche di Solimene
l'intero stabile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julia A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa, a pearl on the cliffs descending into the emerald sea. In the evenings in an oversized terrace the golden moon joins its guests for a toast to a perfect day. Inside every detail in place as if put there by an artist´s hands. Nature around picture perfect. After drinking all this beauty one leaves with the sensation of wanting to return very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowanblax...
Harleston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The villa and the setting are just gorgeous. It was the perfect place as a retreat for the broken hearted, a honeymoon couple or a family. A happy place commanding a breathtaking view. It is clean, stylish and beautiful inside too and everything is there to make your stay comfortable. I can particularly recommend the spa bath tub in the bright sunny bathroom being a water baby!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B
1 review
“Stunning Villa with Stunning views”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed in the villa with my friend having never visited the amalfi coast I was over whelmed with the beautiful and stunning views of the amalfi coast , then I arrived at the villa and was amazed how beautiful the owner had made the villa look I honestly felt so comfortable but with the feeling you were in a 5 star hotel, everything was there for us and we received such a warm welcome from the owner and his son. The weather was still very good in November so waking up and looking out at the ocean from the huge terrace was something I willl never forget . Thank you very much for letting us stay in your beautiful villa and I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for beauty, luxury and a very relaxing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm welcome and everything as it said it was but more
Liked least: one day of rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnmein
Virginia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great location”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We - 2 couples - rented the villa for a week. It is a great place to stay as a base for exploring the Amalfi coast and beyond such as to Pompeii. The view from the patio is outstanding, although you will see plenty of outstanding views if you travel up and down the coast! And, frankly, we were so busy exploring we did not spend very much time on the patio. The bedroom and bath arrangement was ideal for two couples, although I would not suggest this rental if you have more than four people. The villa is well appointed, with features such as crown molding and beautiful tiling. The kitchen did seem a bit small when more than one person was trying to work in it. Some great plusses are that: The hotel next-door has a nice gift store, restaurant for dinner, and a wonderful buffet breakfast; there is a bus stop right at the hotel; you can park atop the villa in a secured area; and the villa is right on the main Amalfi coast road, so you do not need to wind up or down into the hills every time you're coming home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazzaBure...
Bures
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Highly recommend staying here, wonderful views from the fantastic terrace and beautiful apartment with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. We used the public buses to get around (which can get very busy) from outside the hotel La Conca Azzura next door (where you can buy your tickets). They also serve really nice food with a 10% discount for staying at Villa Duchessa, very handy before you get to know the area! Gianluca the owners son also organised for the owner of a small local supermarket to collect us and bring us back with all our shopping which would be difficult without a car as no shops within walking distance. There was a lovely lemon cake and bottle of wine as a welcome gift, but it would be nice to have a few basic items such as milk and water, especially for evening arrivals. We caught the bus to Amalfi (10 mins) early one morning to get the boat to Capri for the day which stops at Positano en route, wonderful day out, Gianluca can also organise this for you as well. We all had a fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: No supermaket within walking distance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing