We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Nearby Hotels
Il Pavone(Conca dei Marini)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Conca dei Marini)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa(Conca dei Marini)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda degli Agrumi(Conca dei Marini)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Terrazze(Conca dei Marini)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Saraceno Grand Hotel(Conca dei Marini)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
491
123
22
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
123
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffolive oilpastaday bedthe busamalfi coastevery eveninghalf boardset menuout of seasonstunning viewssun loungersbathing areareception staff were excellentstayed here for three nightsroad levelquirky hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for three nights with a friend. The staff is very lovely, room is clean and cozy. Perfect location and has a great restaurant also. Sea view is beautiful. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Randy5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening in the middle of the worst storm in the area for 10 years - but Stefania had waited for us to welcome us to this quirky little hotel, perched on the cliffs halfway between Positano and Amalfi.

When we awoke the next morning, we were amazed by the view from our balcony!

And so our short holiday began.

The hotel is below the road level, with a busy ceramics shop on the top and, then, 3 levels of rooms and facilities ranging down the cliff side.

Carmen & Stefania on the Reception made sure that we had everything we could have wanted, &, very soon, we were laughing and joking with Mariana each morning about the challenges of ordering our breakfast in Italian - “Coffee!” “Ouv bollite dopo!”.

Salvatore, who owns the hotel, came down to talk to every guest each morning and evening - no exceptions! He soon proved to be an expert on the area’s history and sites - so much so that we really looked forward to his daily visit to our breakfast table!

The Conca Azzurra is spotlessly clean, all of the staff are so kind, pleasant and attentive, and the location is perfect for “found the Amalfi Coast”!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with my husband in December 2017. We enjoyed beautiful, peaceful, and quiet views and sounds of the sea from our room and balcony. A friendly, helpful staff and a good breakfast to begin each day exploring the coast made our stay enjoyable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

From the outside arriving late at night we wondered where the Hotel was as all we could see was a shop and a small gate by the side. We were ushered through the gate and down to reception and finally to our room down in the cellar which didn't bode well, how wrong was I. The room was lovely but the view next morning out the window was stunning. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was amazing with panoramic views over the whole of the bay. The staff were equally as attentive and would assist with whatever needs you required.
I decided not to hire a car given the reports I had read but was concerned this may be a problem given the Hotels location, again I needn't have worried with a bus stop right outside we manage trips to Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Herculaneum, Pompeii, Capri and even to Paestum all by local transport which was cheap and easy to navigate around.
It even had its own private landing area with a number of sun lounges which we used on several chill out days diving into the crystal blue water to swim whenever it got too hot. Very steep steps down the side of the cliff but well worth the effort.
Overall a brilliant holiday in a stunning location.

Stayed: October 2017
4  Thank Bob/Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed here last month. My husband and I celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We arrived late at night and when we opened the curtains in our beautiful room all we could say was 'wow,. The view is spectacular and I think we just gazed in amazement for a week. We had some fabulous days out visiting Amalfi, Positano Ravello and Capri. We used the car mostly and found it to be fine, driving does take a bit of getting used to but it was all fine after a bit of practice. We also tried using the bus which was very busy and the boat taxis which we found to be very good. We had some beautiful meals out and especially enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel and LE Bonita Capo who will come and pick guests up. The only bad experience we had was dining at
Da Ciccii De la mare which is just round the coast road from the hotel. We found it to be incredibly over priced and we felt most uncomfortable during the whole experience. We were bed and breakfast at the Conca Marina and the breakfasts are simple but very wholesome and tasty. I was very glad that I hadn't tried the delicious pastries until the last morning because I don't think the plane would have taken off on the way back if I had discovered them earlier! The staff are all wonderful and cannot do enough for you and the owner Salvatore is a charming host and we enjoyed the pasta and local olive oil that he presented to us when we left. We hope to go back hopefully soon. Thank you

Room Tip: We had a junior suite it was lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank katiesmart2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews