We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Nearby Hotels
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa(Conca dei Marini)
US$ 1,603
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Pavone(Conca dei Marini)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda degli Agrumi(Conca dei Marini)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Terrazze(Conca dei Marini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalfi Residence(Conca dei Marini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Casa Vacanze Giaggiolo(Conca dei Marini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
484
122
22
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
122
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffolive oilpastaday bedthe busamalfi coastevery eveninghalf boardout of seasonstunning viewssun loungersbathing areareception staff were excellentstayed here for three nightsroad levelquirky hotelpre book
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here for one week on our honeymoon and it was just perfect. The food was delicious, the swimming was amazng and the staff were very kind. We were upgraded also to a lovely room with an incredible view. This is a lovely place to get away from it all with limited hotel rooms, it really feels very special. Be sure to buy some lemons and garlic from the man in his truck parked outside the hotel and bring them home.

Room Tip: Internet is costly.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

thank you very much. It has been emotioning for me
to read such beautiful words.
Salvatore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here for 5 days off season (Jan-Feb) and we were the few/only people there. It was truly romantic with a veranda view overlooking the sea and incredible breakfast in the room daily--the hotel only has 18 rooms so it is nice and small but still felt private and exclusive. We had a romantic dinner nightly at the hotel with firelight-the only people in the restaurant. It was only about $79 Euro including a three course meal and bottle of local (delicious) Ravello wine--meals included such lovely seafood and pasta dishes including mussels over risotto; shrimp scampi; gnocchi; lemon cake (with local lemons) and plenty of bread with the hotel's own olive oil and basalmic--to die for!. Our host and hotel owner Salvatore was a true gracious one and made sure we had his number to call for anything--the staff was superb--such personal service, so friendly and gracious and very helpful to us for anything we needed. This hotel is directly next to the Emerald Grotto so you can see it whenever it's open. We walked up onto some of the paths--should be prepared to think of Stairmaster doing this and if you are afraid of heights you may not want to do this either :) The second day we decided to rent a SmartCar (not for the faint of heart) to more easily allow excursions to Pompeii and Paestum. My husband/racecar driver handled this and did very well, but I wouldn't have been a good driver here nor would the average person. This hotel is a bit off the beaten path and you would need to take bus (bus stop is only a few paces away and easy to find/catch) to other areas like Amalfi and Positano and/or rent a car (again not recommended unless you have nerves of steel). Michele was our driver to and from Naples airport. Highly recommend doing this or renting a car as we had way too much luggage to handle from a public transportation perspective. We would love to come back in the spring or summer to sit on the lovely veranda and sip wine and watch the sunset. If you are thinking of needing a romantic getaway, this is your place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W0rldtraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

thank you very much.
We are waiting here again.
Best regards
Salvatore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a fabulous vacation on Nov. 21-23. Even in very low season (just before shutting down for the seasonal break), the hotel is spectacular. Build on a cliff directly over the sea, all the rooms have a breathtaking view. Yes, the access to the sea was closed and so was the jacuzzi. It is a small place with very good personalized service. If you are looking for a Marriott, check in elsewhere. If you'd rather do what the Romans do when in Rome, then this hotel is perfect. The restaurant has a full view as well, and the food is excellent. We paid $15 for three days of internet connection. Amalfi and Positano are a short drive away. The director can suggest other underexplored jewels as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jet_setter092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

thank you very much. It has been emotioning for me
to read such beautiful words
Salvatore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed for 10 days - friendly staff and excellent accomodation. Ate in half the time, staff and ambiance both excellent but slightly better meals in Almafi.
Highly reccomend this hotel for a relaxing holiday, we would definately go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan_HNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel choice was rather taken out of my hands and I wasn't sure it wasn't going to be the greatest choice. However, we've just had a fabulous week staying at the hotel. The staff are so friendly and nice, the food was much much better than I thought it would be, and the glasses of wine are ENORMOUS! The view from the bedroom was a-maz-ing. Each room has a private balcony, so no other mortals can spoil it!
Although the location of the hotel doesn't look very good on paper, it is mid-way between Amalfi and Positano and the bus-stop is right outside the hotel, so it was relatively easy to get anywhere. And as the food is so good, it didn't matter that we ate in the hotel every evening. (We had elected not to drive).
On the bad side, the pillows are incredibly uncomfortable and the mosquito screen was a bit worn and let in rather too many insects.
If you are looking for a clean, modern Hilton-type hotel, this definitely isn't you. However, if you want friendliness and a 'jumble' of rooms, you should enjoy it completely.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews