We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I usually take the promise of a sea view with a pinch of salt, but this really was the best I've ever experienced. This was a lovely hotel in a beautiful location. The staff were so helpful and even apologised for it being low season and there neing less facilities. But for us it was blissfully quiet. We loved it and will go back again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a superior room for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    115
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
72
399
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here for one week on our honeymoon and it was just perfect. The food was delicious, the swimming was amazng and the staff were very kind. We were upgraded also to a lovely room with an incredible view. This is a lovely place to get away from it all with limited hotel rooms, it really feels very special. Be sure to buy some lemons and garlic from the man in his truck parked outside the hotel and bring them home.

Room Tip: Internet is costly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
thank you very much. It has been emotioning for me
to read such beautiful words.
Salvatore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here for 5 days off season (Jan-Feb) and we were the few/only people there. It was truly romantic with a veranda view overlooking the sea and incredible breakfast in the room daily--the hotel only has 18 rooms so it is nice and small but still felt private and exclusive. We had a romantic dinner nightly at the hotel with firelight-the only people in the restaurant. It was only about $79 Euro including a three course meal and bottle of local (delicious) Ravello wine--meals included such lovely seafood and pasta dishes including mussels over risotto; shrimp scampi; gnocchi; lemon cake (with local lemons) and plenty of bread with the hotel's own olive oil and basalmic--to die for!. Our host and hotel owner Salvatore was a true gracious one and made sure we had his number to call for anything--the staff was superb--such personal service, so friendly and gracious and very helpful to us for anything we needed. This hotel is directly next to the Emerald Grotto so you can see it whenever it's open. We walked up onto some of the paths--should be prepared to think of Stairmaster doing this and if you are afraid of heights you may not want to do this either :) The second day we decided to rent a SmartCar (not for the faint of heart) to more easily allow excursions to Pompeii and Paestum. My husband/racecar driver handled this and did very well, but I wouldn't have been a good driver here nor would the average person. This hotel is a bit off the beaten path and you would need to take bus (bus stop is only a few paces away and easy to find/catch) to other areas like Amalfi and Positano and/or rent a car (again not recommended unless you have nerves of steel). Michele was our driver to and from Naples airport. Highly recommend doing this or renting a car as we had way too much luggage to handle from a public transportation perspective. We would love to come back in the spring or summer to sit on the lovely veranda and sip wine and watch the sunset. If you are thinking of needing a romantic getaway, this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W0rldtraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
thank you very much.
We are waiting here again.
Best regards
Salvatore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a fabulous vacation on Nov. 21-23. Even in very low season (just before shutting down for the seasonal break), the hotel is spectacular. Build on a cliff directly over the sea, all the rooms have a breathtaking view. Yes, the access to the sea was closed and so was the jacuzzi. It is a small place with very good personalized service. If you are looking for a Marriott, check in elsewhere. If you'd rather do what the Romans do when in Rome, then this hotel is perfect. The restaurant has a full view as well, and the food is excellent. We paid $15 for three days of internet connection. Amalfi and Positano are a short drive away. The director can suggest other underexplored jewels as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jet_setter092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
thank you very much. It has been emotioning for me
to read such beautiful words
Salvatore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed for 10 days - friendly staff and excellent accomodation. Ate in half the time, staff and ambiance both excellent but slightly better meals in Almafi.
Highly reccomend this hotel for a relaxing holiday, we would definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan_HNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
1.1 km away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.0 km away
Holidays Fico d'India
2.8 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Property: Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,754 - ₹ 21,603
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Conca Dei Marini, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing